• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

What Free Site Should I Use to Create My Own Website - Freewebs.com?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

1Time

I am fairly new to building my own website and recently found freewebs.com.

Is anyone else using this site? Or, are there better free alternatives out there?

I want to use my site for providing information and instruction and displaying a few items for sale.

Thanks

Selling things -> Craigslist/eBay

Freewebs is okay, there's quite a few.

Try x10 hosting

OR... just make your own web server.

Selling things -> Craigslist/eBay

Right, for selling I use CL, eBay, backpage.com, and Google Base. I just want my site to include the items for sale that relate to the information and instruction it provides.

Freewebs is okay, there's quite a few.

This is pretty much why I started this thread. I am hoping to get input from those who use a free site like freewebs.com to create their own site.

Try x10 hosting

x10 Hosting does not look like it's free, and at a glance it does not look very user friendly or easy to use.

OR... just make your own web server.

I'm looking for a free and easy solution. For my needs I suspect a free and easy service will be more than adequate. And so I see no need to invest the time and expense in setting up and maintaining a server.

Thanks, JamesXP, for your suggestions.

You can look into THIS as an option, I haven't looked it over in detail yet but I'm considering it myself. As far as a domain name I think thats going to cost you no matter where you go, but for $10./year thats not bad.

You can look into THIS as an option, I haven't looked it over in detail yet but I'm considering it myself.