• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Enough Power?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

DeltaJay

Registered
Hello all, and thank you in advance for any help! This is my first time posting on the forums, but I regularly check out the posts and most everybody seems to be helpful.

I have two 8800GTSs in SLI on my ASUS P5N-E SLI mobo and was wondering if my current PSU was strong enough to support them. I am using a 750W Thermaltake Toughpower PSU (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817153036).

The reason I am asking is I have been getting some really bad frame rates in WoW (especially in Terrokar Forrest or areas with mass amounts of trees) and I know that two 8800GTSs should never have a problem with this game. If I am looking straight up, I can get over 300FPS (overkill?) but as soon as I run across a zone with tons of trees, the FPS just dump. I am not sure if my cards are getting enough amps from the PSU and if maybe I need to upgrade.

Thank you, again, in advance.

What's the rest of the system made up of? Are you running out of memory or something? Are these G92 GTSs?

I'm sorry, I'm at work and when I built my signature, I didn't realize that it timed out...

Here are my system specs:

ASUS P5N-E SLI MOBO
E6600 @ 3.0GHZ
Zalman 9500
(4x1 GB) OCZ Platinum 800mhz 4-5-4-12
2x DVD-RW
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7200RPM SATA HD
Thermaltake Toughpower 750watt PSU
640MB 8800GTS x2 SLI (unfortunately not G92s)
Samsung 22" 225BW Monitor

Thank you for such a quick response, btw. After reading my initial post, I left out a ton of information, lol.