• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

I'm a noob and I think these readings are whack. Not sure.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Pringles

Registered
Why are my CPU temps so high? Should I be worried?

Hi guys, I'm new to this forum thought maybe I could get some help here,

I reinstalled my scythe ninja like 3 times with bolt thru kit and these are the readings I get.

Speedfan seems to be reading the wierdest.

Last edited:
I can read it.

What exactly do you think is whack? I see one temp (AUX) that says over 100c, is that what you mean?

Other than that your temps do seem a little high. How long does it stay stable for on Orthos-Blend?

It looks like your reaching your max temp for that chip on full load. What TIM (thermal paste) are you using? And do you have the CPU fan on 100%, or is it temp. controlled?

Any and all info on your part is a great way to get better help here.

And as always, :welcome:!

Oh, BTW. You seem to be getting good speeds on less than 1.3v! If you get this temp thing fixed you could definately go to 4ghz. What batch number do you have? It's on the bottom of the retail box, all the way at the bottom left. It will be like Q749A235 or something.

Yea that voltage was not stable... I'm running it at 1.32v it has been 12 hours orthos stable.
I'm using scythe ninja rev b with bolt thru kit from thermalright CPU fan 100%. AS5 thermal paste rice grain size in the middle. I made sure I mounted it perfectly. My heatsink feels a TINY bit warm not hot or anything. I do not know what batch number it is, cant find box.

Last edited:
Temps seem a little on the high side, what are you using for thermal paste? Did you use new paste each time you remounted? Did you clean the processor and heatsink between paste applications?

By the way: :welcome: to the forums!! :D