Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Evga 590i amd

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-02-08, 01:17 AM Thread Starter   #1
Jennero
New Member



Join Date: Jun 2008

 
Evga 590i amd


Hi I'm looking for a new bios update, I have checked evga's website, but the bios update is over a year old there gotta be something new out. Also I would like to over clock my cpu. I have a great heatsink for it. Just when I try to set it over 3.2 it crashes on me. I just would like some help please. Thank you.
Jennero is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 06-02-08, 08:43 AM   #2
grndragon57
Member



Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Catskills

 
There probably will not be any further they have discontinued the 590. There have been alot complaints on the EVGA forums about lack of support for this board.

__________________
AMD Phenom II 720 BE @ 3800mhz, Asus Crosshair II Formula, 2x2GB G.Skill Pi Black 800 4-4-4-12, Xigmatek 1283 Dark Knight, EVGA GTX 260, Corsair 550VX, Cooler Master NV690 Case,
grndragon57 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-02-08, 09:35 AM Thread Starter   #3
Jennero
New Member



Join Date: Jun 2008

 
I figured as much. Anyone help on the over clocking though?
Jennero is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-02-08, 10:17 AM   #4
juliendogg
Member

 
juliendogg's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: NC, USA

10 Year Badge
 
Kinda hard to help since we have no idea what you are using. 3.2 is a pretty good speed for just about any AMD chip. I wouldn't expect much higher unless you have a high end chip to begin with, or some extreme cooling.

J.

__________________
AOpen H 700B
TT TR2 750
Gigabyte GA-M57SLI S4
Phenom 9750
CM Hyper 212 Evo
2x Palit GTX 560ti
8GB of some kind of crappy ram
juliendogg is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-03-08, 12:41 AM Thread Starter   #5
Jennero
New Member



Join Date: Jun 2008

 
I am using a AMD X2 6000+. Probably should have said that. :P I'm trying to get it to at least 3.2ghz.
Jennero is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-03-08, 05:53 AM   #6
juliendogg
Member

 
juliendogg's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: NC, USA

10 Year Badge
 

__________________
AOpen H 700B
TT TR2 750
Gigabyte GA-M57SLI S4
Phenom 9750
CM Hyper 212 Evo
2x Palit GTX 560ti
8GB of some kind of crappy ram
juliendogg is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:03 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?