Notices

Overclockers Forums > Overclockers.com Teams > Folding Team
Folding Team Join the Overclockers.com Protein-Folding Team and support medical research!
Forum Jump

6.10 Beta 3

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-12-08, 10:49 AM Thread Starter   #1
MoltenVball

 
MoltenVball's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York/Hampshire

 
6.10 Beta 3


Is it possible to run two of the new client on a quad and if so how can I get the installer to allow it? Sorry if this has been asked before but I just got back online today permanently. I'm back

__________________
Folding since Jan 31st, 2008. Heres looking at you Brett. †RIP†


Current Rig: Q6600 G0 | GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3L | Corsair TX650 PSU| 2 Corsair GB DDR2 Ram @ 800 MHZ 4-4-4-12| EVGA 260 GTX Core 216| Coolmaster 690 Case | Zalman 9700 LED | Seagate Barracuda 250 GB SATA HDD

Backup Rig: P4 HT @3.0GHZ | 700W PSU | Stock Dell Mobo | 1.5 GB DDR2 Ram @ 400MHZ | GeForce 8600 GTS | Western Digital 80 GB HD | OneTouch4 External HD
MoltenVball is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-12-08, 11:30 AM   #2
moz_21
Member

 
moz_21's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: MN

10 Year Badge
 
The SMP client should launch 4 threads.

__________________
[Win7 x64 Desktop] Asus P8P67 w/ i7 2600k @ 4.5GHz 1.37v, CM 212 EVO, 16GB Mushkin DDR3 (991996) @ 2133MHz 9-11-10-28-39 2T, Sapphire AMD Radeon 290X, OCZ Vertex3 240GB, Antec P183 gunmetal grey, SeaSonic 850W PSU
[Ubuntu 14.04 LTS Server] Supermicro H8DME-2, 2x Opteron 2419 (6 core 1.8GHz), 20GB DDR2 ECC, 12x 1.5TB Samsung MDADM RAID6 array, wrapped in an AIC 24bay chassis
[Win7 x64 Media PC] Asus M4A88T, Phenom 2 965 X4 @ stock, 8GB RAM, ATI HD-5450, OCZ Onyx 32GB, Seagate 7200.11 1TB, Ceton InfiniTV 4
[Ubuntu 14.04 LTS x64 Laptop] Acer Aspire 5733Z, Intel P6200 2.13GHz, 4GB DDR3 ram, I-GMA, Hitachi 320GB
[Win7 x64 Laptop] Acer Aspire 5530, AMD Turion X2 RM70 2GHz, 3GB ram, ATI Radeon HD3200, OCZ Vertex 2 50GB
[Smoothwall 3.0] Compaq Deskpro, PIII 833 on an i810 chipset, 512MB CL2 ram, 74Gb WD Raptor, 2x Realtek NIC
[My].Heatware
moz_21 is offline Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-12-08, 11:46 AM   #3
Adak
Senior Member

 
Adak's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2006

 
Are you referring to using VMware to run two instances of the SMP client in their own memory space, or are you thinking about running two instances of SMP, natively.

I don't recommend trying the latter. The VMware way works, though.

And back.
Adak is offline Author Profile Folding Profile   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Overclockers.com Teams > Folding Team
Folding Team Join the Overclockers.com Protein-Folding Team and support medical research!
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?