• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

4GB (2x2GB) DDR2-1000 $58 AR or 2GB (2x1GB) DDR2-800 $20 AR

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
I am so tempted to get another pair of those DDR2 800 sticks... They run so well for me @ 1:1 4-4-4-12

I don't know about those OCZ rebates though. I've read some bad stuff about OCZ rebates in the past. How about it you all? What has your experience been with their rebates? I have no personal experience with their rebates myself.

Had no problems with their rebate on the last set that I bought. It takes forever (as rebates usually do) but I have a feeling that the negative feedback comes from people who can't take the time to read and properly mail in the correct information/UPC.

Uh the usual 6 month delay but I got it. I think one for Ram and one for a PSU.

They may have a theory that money is worth less the longer they wait.:screwy:

In the case of our $ they may be right.

I don't know about those OCZ rebates though. I've read some bad stuff about OCZ rebates in the past. How about it you all? What has your experience been with their rebates? I have no personal experience with their rebates myself.

Unlike the last two posters my 2 OCZ rebates have been fast and easy. :shrug: The 2GB kit is a really nice price and it's not Crucial :p

I actually just sent in an OCZ rebate today. The rebate I had for the Reapers required the postmark to be no more than 12 days from the ORDER date - not the received date. They're just setting you up to fail as far as I'm concerned.

To protect myself, I got a "proof of mailing" from the post office. Seems kinda ridiculous to spend $1.10 for a $35 rebate, but if OCZ tells me I didn't send it in on time, I have proof.

Uh the usual 6 month delay but I got it. I think one for Ram and one for a PSU.