• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

building my first rig.. need help, advice, kudos, ANY INFO

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

cerealkillar

Hi, everyone I am pleased to announce that i am going to start building my first PC. ive got an ASUS p5n-t deluxe MOBO, an intel 2.5ghz quad core CPU, a geforce 8800gt oc, 8g of corsair ram, 64bit vista prem., aftermarket cpu cooler, and several other goodies that i will be displaying pictures of as the build goes along, so stay tuned in subscribe if you want so you can lend a hand in anyway you can, from neat case mods, to wire routing, to the way things are placed in the pci slots to improve the case management, remember i'm a total noob at this and i've made about 200 calls to tigerdirect to get hte info i needed about parts and compatibility etc etc, now for my "new friends" to help me the rest of the way, so watch out i think this thing will impress a lot of you, and when its done i want to OC the CPU the graphics card and the memory, thats where a lot more of your help will come in handy, so thanks in advance for it!! write more with pics later tonight SO STICK AROUND!!!

Looking forward to it and ready to help out.
Just do me a favor and break apart your words a bit!
I had to -__- to read all of that.

my parts list