• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

BSOD Help?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Vegetunks

Driver_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

Stop 0X000000D1 (0X000000008,0X000000002,0X000000000,0XB741181F)

**NVTep.SYS - Address B741181F Base At B73FE000, Datestamp 44d7CF20

I cannot open my Memmory.dmp file even tho i have the debug program and symbols package to go with the program. unfortunately i am no programmer.

Here is my DxDiag file. Pastebin DxDiag

I am also sorry if this is the wrong fourm\topic, to be posting in.

Sorry that link was broken. heres a new one for my DxDiag information save. http://www.pastebin.ca/1183901

For basic info.

Windows XP Pro.\Vista Ult.

Pentium 4 3.5GHz
8800GTX
Seagate 850W
Soundmax HD
Kingston DDR2-SDRAM PC2-6400
Maxtor 7H500F0
WDC WD2000JD-98HBB0
StrikerExtreme

How long did you let it scan? If you want solid results you have to leave it on for 4 hours+

Sounds like a mobo driver to me though, which OS does the BSOD occur in? If it occurs in both it's probably a hardware issue.

How long did you let it scan? If you want solid results you have to leave it on for 4 hours+

Sounds like a mobo driver to me though, which OS does the BSOD occur in? If it occurs in both it's probably a hardware issue.

It only happens on my XP OS. If I leave my Comp on for more then a few hours without doing anything it also crashes. lasts longer if im doing something on it.
And i let it sit for 3 hours... is that ok? it said it did 6 passes.