Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > Intel CPUs
Intel CPUs
Forum Jump

Low cpu performance in 3dmark

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-29-09, 10:39 AM Thread Starter   #1
ToBbErT
New Member



Join Date: Nov 2003

 
Low cpu performance in 3dmark


Hello guys

3 months ago i build a pc for my mom.I kept having problems with xp.The explorer.exe ect kept crashing.So i installed vista 64 bit and the performance was very bad and switched to the 32 bit version.It runs very good and fast but when i run 3dmark 2006 (cpu test) i get 0-1 fps.Can someone help me determine if there is a setting i should adjust?Maybe the frontside bus of the cpu is under clocked?Or 3dmark 2006 only uses 1 core of the cpu?Please help this nub to understand or solve this.Thanks greets ToBbErT!

Last edited by ToBbErT; 01-30-09 at 02:50 AM.
ToBbErT is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-29-09, 11:22 AM   #2
thideras
Destroyer of Empires and User Accounts, El Huginator
Premium Member #3
First Responders

 
thideras's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Dakota

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by ToBbErT View Post
It runs very good and fast but when i run 3dmark 2006 (cpu test) i get 0-1 fps.
Perfectly normal, it isn't supposed to run fast

__________________
Desktop: Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H | 3570k | 32 GB | GTX 770 Classified | 1 TB Samsung Evo & 2 TB HDD | Windows 3.1 | 4x 2560x1400 Monitors
VM Server 1: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM | 8x 300 GB Savvio | IBM M1015 | 34 TB Raw disk | XenServer
VM Server 2: Dell R710 | 2x L5630 | 96 GB RAM |
8x 300 GB Savvio | XenServer
Router: Dell R410 | E5620 | 32 GB RAM | 3x 300 GB | pfsense
"That's not overkill, or a lot. That's just thiderastic." -txus.palacios
"Clouds are silent, cold, and wet. Servers are none of these things." -Bobnova

Current project: Rackmount Overkill (New) | Little Overkill (New)
Articles: Rack Mounting 101 | Dell Perc 5/i Throughput Benchmarks
My Website


Want to talk directly to all the moderators at once? Call the Mod Hotline!
thideras is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-29-09, 11:23 AM   #3
liftedcj7on44s
Member



Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Fayetteville N.C.

 
this is normal. Some of the most powerful processors would not even be able to get the cpu test in 3dmark06 above 5 FPS. there is nothing at all wrong with your PC. Perfectly normal.
liftedcj7on44s is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 01-30-09, 02:49 AM Thread Starter   #4
ToBbErT
New Member



Join Date: Nov 2003

 
Ok thanks guys peace
ToBbErT is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > Intel CPUs
Intel CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:38 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?