• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

raid help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

super2007

raid 0 results?

Well i got my second 640 AAKS drive in, and i am trying to set up raid 0 under windows 7. my motherboad comes wiht intel ICH8R southbridge raid and JMICRON, which one i suppose to use?

the sticky about the matrix raid i dont see that on my motherboard. this is my first time going to raid..so i am newbie on what to do. i mean i know how to set it up i have looked at the sticky.

EDIT: i used the Ctrl+ I to set up matrix raid, and install windows 7 on it, honestly not impressed at all..when i was installing it, it says drivers not supported, so i had to uncheck the driver taht matched my hardware thing, but not that windows is installed, do i need to install raid drivers? btw how does it look ?
2ngbwhd.jpg

Last edited:
If it's the p5k deluxe in your sig that's actually a ICH9R controller, which I'd definitely use over the JMicron

If it's the p5k deluxe in your sig that's actually a ICH9R controller, which I'd definitely use over the JMicron

i honestly dont know what i am using, i saw the matrix raid option and there made a raid 0 and then install os on it..thats all i did..is there also a differnt option to setup raid?

i honestly dont know what i am using, i saw the matrix raid option and there made a raid 0 and then install os on it..thats all i did..is there also a differnt option to setup raid?
You created an array and used all the drive space, so you have a standard RAID0 array, which is fine. This is on the Intel controller, which is the best option as well. What do you need Matrix RAID for beyond "just because I can"?