• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Q9550 E0 Push it any further?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

[BIOS]O.o

Hey I'm new to ocf but am not new to the computer scene, finally got around to signing up to this forum. That's enough of an introduction back to the question at hand.

Set up:
Q9550 E0 @ 3.5GHz Daily / Cooling it is the Vendetta 2, idles @ 29,29,27,32 Running @ 1.208V, Under prime it will reach 48C MAX after 11hr
4GB corsair DDDR2 800MHz
500GB WD Caviar SATA
2 x 74GB raptor HDD in Raid -0-
500Gb WD Green power SATA
EVGA 780i REV. A2
2 X BFG 9800GTX
Coolmaster 1000W PSU
Antec 900 (most bought case ever)
3 X 24" LCD monitors

And the question... at the moment i can currently get the system stable for a couple hours @ 4.06GHz and the highest score reached on 3dmark06 so far is 22400 3dmarks. So i was wondering has anyone on here with a similar set-up gotten any better/Higher clocks or scores? If so what did you do differently?

Thanks in advance to any help or advice.

I did try searching for threads with similar content and came up short. If there was a thread like this previously made if you could give me a link or PM with the link it would be much obliged!

For 4GHz, you're running a 471FSB. What speed are you running your RAM at? You might need to loosen up your RAM timings to 5-5-5-15 or get a faster RAM kit. You should be able to get that chip up to at least 4.25GHz.

That's just not true. The minority of Q9550's will run 4GHz or better....

If he's running 3.5GHz with 1.20v, he should be able to get it up to 4.25GHz with 1.3v or less :beer: Mine does 4GHz with 1.232v, and 4.1 with 1.248v.

4100-1.jpg