• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

9 system overclocking needed

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

UltraNoob

Hi Ppl.

I have just bought a renderfarm with 9 nodes (systems) and want to overclock them (system specs at the bottom).
I personally have no experience with overclocking and i am posting this because i am hoping to find someone i can consult (paid) to get it all going.

The 9 systems all have no cases and i am operating on the belief that creating
an efficient cooling system will be much easier given there are no space restrictions (i will custom build the case).

DESIGN:
I am a 3d animator so if you give me a drawing (and part dimensions) i can easily finalize the design in 3d (in preparation for building).
I am currently considering putting it in a chest of drawers or filing cabinet such as this: http://helmer.sfe.se/19-helmer-klar.JPG however don't anticipate any problems building a custom case to fit them all.

REQUIRED WORK:
I am prepared to pay up to $500 usd for the cabinet and including the cooling things i will need to buy.
If i can get a 20-30% performance increase on 9 systems this is a massive advantage for me, however these are BRAND NEW, so I don't want to try something risky. As my username says i am new to this and will probably need some theory, and will also want help in getting them overclocked (via online guidance) once the cooling system/case is built.

SYSTEM SPECS:
Intel i7-920 Core i7 CPU, 2.66 GHz,

GIGABYTE GA-EX58-UD3R

Seagate 500GB SATA

KINGSTON 6GB (3x2GB) 1333Mhz DDR3

Nvidia 8400GS 256MB DDR2 (not important btw)

HYTEC 650W PSU

FANS (as required by case design).

If you are interested and legit add me on msn with [email protected] (don't email this though).

_-Adam-_

Last edited by a moderator:
:welcome: to the forums!