Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Cases and Case Modding
Cases and Case Modding
Forum Jump

Problem with antec 900

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-23-09, 04:19 AM Thread Starter   #1
SeanChiarot
Member



Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Canada

 
Problem with antec 900


im having an issue with a antec 900 that a buddy picked up, the power button to turn the pc ON works, but it wont turn it off, even when held in....... any ideas on whats going on here?
SeanChiarot is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-23-09, 09:09 AM   #2
zbo
Member

 
zbo's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2008

 
You havnt changed the power button options in BIOS or in the control panel? That would be where I'd check first.

__________________
E8400 @ 4Ghz Passive Copper Scythe Ninja
EVGA 260GTX @ 675Mhz / 1458Mhz / 2304Mhz Stock Cooler
4GB OCZ Reaper 1066Mhz
Asus P5Q Deluxe
Corsair HX620
Gaming at 1920x1200
zbo is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-23-09, 10:28 AM Thread Starter   #3
SeanChiarot
Member



Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Canada

 
no we didnt change anything, and i asumed that since we didnt change anything it wouldnt have changed itself, but still worth looking into thanks for the idea
SeanChiarot is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-23-09, 11:58 AM   #4
Vengance_01
Member

 
Vengance_01's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Corona, CA

10 Year Badge
 
are you sure you have the LED in the right spot on the mobo.

__________________
Workstation and Mobile Workstation

Dell XPS 1330:
Core 2 T7500, 3GB Ram, 320GB HD, 13.3 LED, 8400GS, 20inch Dell 2007WFP When at Home.
Vengance_01 is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-23-09, 01:35 PM   #5
baditude_df
Northern Senior

 
baditude_df's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB. CAN.

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vengance_01 View Post
are you sure you have the LED in the right spot on the mobo.
+1. The first place I would look is at the power panel Header on the Mobo.
Make sure every plug is in it's proper place and that all the +ve's and -ve's are in their proper positions. It's very easy to screw this up if you're not careful.

__________________
| Asus Gryphon Z97 | i7-4770k @ 3.70GHz |NH-U14S| ICD7 |Intel530 120G SSD
| Saphire HD6870 1GB | Fractal Designs NewtonR3 600w|
| Win7Ux64 | 16G Corsair Dominator DDR3-1600 @ 7-8-8-24 & 1.5v
baditude_df is offline Author Profile Heatware Profile Rosetta Profile   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Cases and Case Modding
Cases and Case Modding
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:43 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?