• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

One Loop or Two?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Lizard6172

Registered
I am new to watercooling and am on my first build. Right now I have a CPU waterblock, and a NB waterblock. I am thinking of adding a VGA block for my GTX 260. My question is whether I should create a second loop, or incorporate the VGA block into my current loop.

Here is what my loop looks like so far:

Swiftech MCP655-B Pump going to two(2) MCR220 Dual 120mm radiator's going to a GTZ cpu water block then a Enzotech NB water block.

The 260 isn't the hottest, it's single core too. With two MCR220's your CPU temp will go up a bit under load, but not a lot. You should be fine. It would be a great start, if you need a bit more cooling, then split the loops. But try it first.

EDIT: Wow, pushing that CPU. Yea, I'd go two loops, or at least a 320 and 220 in series to start. I'd be running a 320 on that CPU anyway, wow, good OC!

Thanks. Here is what my temps look like now. I have hyperthreading disabled to make it stable, and I am running my cpu voltage pretty high. But with the two radiators my temps are really good.

I haven't added the NB block yet, I will be adding that as soon as the parts get in (hopefully monday :) )

I am fairly new to overclocking, and this is my first watercooled setup so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

ok, I don't know how to get my pic to post, but my core temps are all hovering around 55c on a full load after about 10 mins of prime.

I am new to watercooling and am on my first build. Right now I have a CPU waterblock, and a NB waterblock. I am thinking of adding a VGA block for my GTX 260. My question is whether I should create a second loop, or incorporate the VGA block into my current loop.

Here is what my loop looks like so far: