Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

New PC won't Boot.. help

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-04-09, 01:16 PM Thread Starter   #1
n0aH
Member

 
n0aH's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Virginia, USA

 
New PC won't Boot.. help


My friend just got a new computer and attempted to overclock it with Easy Tune 6, and then the BIOS, but somewhere along the line it won't POST now. When the computer is turned on it makes one beep noise, and then it freezes at "Verifying DMI Pool Data BIOS ". Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Specs are
CPU: Q9400
RAM: 4gb kingston ddr3
Gfx: GTX 275
SSD: 64gb Kingston
HDD: 1TB Hitachi
Mobo: Gigabyte

__________________
eVGA GeForce 9800gtx 512mb Superclocked
G.Skill 2 x 2gb ddr2 800 pc6400
2 x 320gb Seagate raid 0
Core 2 duo e6600
Gigabye ds3
Corsair HX 620W PSU
18X LiteOn DVD RW/Litescribe
Antec Nine Hundred Mid-ATX Case
Noctua NH-U12F High Performance Cooler
n0aH is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-04-09, 04:17 PM   #2
hinderpits
Member

 
hinderpits's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: largo fl

 
Assuming you've tried clearing the cmos?

__________________
hINdErPiTsintel core2quad 9550@4.2(lapped)*8 gb mushkin pc 8500 *EVGA 285GTX stock*asus maximus 2 formula r.o.g.*custom liquid(apogee gtz, mcp 655b, 2x120 rad in push/pull mounted outside, xspc 5.25 bay res, Swiftech MCW-NBMAX 1/2" tubes) ultra 650 watt psu*2x120 gb wd black*1 terabyte wd black data hd*liteon 20x dl dvdrw litescribe*sb audigy*3xindustrial 80mm fan 4600rpm/55cfm*6x120mm fan(2xkazemaster)*Scythe KM02-BK fan controller*sunbeam transformer atx full *windows xp pro 64/vista ultimate 32 dual boot* asus 24" 1080p/dvi
THOSE WHO DESIRE TO GIVE UP FREEDOM TO GAIN SECURITY WILL NOT HAVE NOR DO THEY DESERVE EITHER ONE-BENJAMIN FRANKLINBE THE CHANGE YOU WANT TO SEE IN THE WORLD-GHANDIASK ME ABOUT FREE CUSTOM MACHINED PARTS FOR YOUR RIG
hinderpits is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-04-09, 08:49 PM Thread Starter   #3
n0aH
Member

 
n0aH's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Virginia, USA

 
Yes we tried clearing the CMOS several times
We finally fixed it, just had to put the SSD in another computer and reformat it... still don't know what happened though

__________________
eVGA GeForce 9800gtx 512mb Superclocked
G.Skill 2 x 2gb ddr2 800 pc6400
2 x 320gb Seagate raid 0
Core 2 duo e6600
Gigabye ds3
Corsair HX 620W PSU
18X LiteOn DVD RW/Litescribe
Antec Nine Hundred Mid-ATX Case
Noctua NH-U12F High Performance Cooler
n0aH is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:37 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?