Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > nVidia GPUs
nVidia GPUs
Forum Jump

nVidia Drivers 195.62 WHQL

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-26-09, 11:01 AM Thread Starter   #1
MattNo5ss
5up3r m0d3r4t0r
Overclockers.com Editor


 
MattNo5ss's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: AL

 
nVidia Drivers 195.62 WHQL


Download nVidia Drivers

New in Version 195.62

- Adds GPU-acceleration for smoother online HD videos with the new Adobe Flash 10.1 beta. Learn more here.
- Adds support for GeForce GT 240.
- Adds support for OpenCL 1.0 (Open Computing Language) for all GeForce 8-series and later GPUs.
- Adds support for CUDA Toolkit 3.0 features and performance enhancements. See CUDA Zone for more details.
- Adds SLI and multi-GPU support for many top new gaming titles including Borderlands, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, FIFA Soccer 10, and more.
- Includes numerous bug fixes including improved performance for Need for Speed: Shift. Refer to the release notes on the documentation tab for information about the key bug fixes in this release.

__________________
i7 3770K | ASUS Maximus V Gene | 4x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3-1600 9-9-9-24 | EVGA GTX780 SC ACX | 256GB OCZ Vertex 4 | SeaSonic SS-1000XP

My Overclockers.com Articles | HWBot Profile | Heatware (98-0-0)

Projects: Copper-Framed, MDF Station | PVC-Framed, MDF Station | Custom Cascade Cart/Case | Untitled TJ07 Build
MattNo5ss is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-09, 12:13 PM   #2
tinymouse2
Member

 
tinymouse2's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Surrey, England

 
Just my little test here, I seem to get an extra 1-2 fps in GTA IV and 2-3 extra fps in Crysis. It doesn't say it should improve performance but on my GTX 260 it seemed to help.
tinymouse2 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-09, 12:15 PM   #3
Special7
Member



Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philadelphia

 
Sweet thanks.

__________________
My Gaming Rig: AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition @ 3.8GHz Coolermaster Hyper 212+ Dual Fans (push/pull) || 2.6GHz CPU-NB || ASUS M5A97 || Samsung 8GB DDR3-1600 8-8-8-22 1t || eVGA nVidia GTX 285 1GB || ASUS VE247H 23.6" || Western Digital Black 1TB 64MB Cache || Windows 7 Ultimate 64
Special7 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-09, 06:34 PM   #4
Randyman...
Member

 
Randyman...'s Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Houston, TX

 
No W7-64 version as of now???

__________________
Randy V - Audio-Dude/Musician/PC Guru/Crazy Guy

PC#1 (Main Rig) : Lian Li PC-V1010 / P8Z68-V-GEN3 / 3750K @ 4.5GHz + Ven-X / 16GB G.Skill DDR3-1600 / HD5770 "XXX" 1GB / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / (6x) 2TB 5K3000 on Areca ARC1222 in RAID-6 / Seasonic X660 PSU / 2407WFP-HC / RME "Multiface" 38 Ch. Audio I/O / Dynaudio AIR-15 + AIR-BASE-2 Studio Monitors
PC#2 (Realtime DAW) : Lian-Li PC-K65B / Sabertooth X79 / i7-3820 @ 4.8GHz + TRUE / 8GB RipJaws DDR3-2133 / HD6570 / 120GB Intel 520 / 4x 1TB on Areca ARC-1210 in RAID-5 / RME "HDSPe MADI" 128 Channel Audio I/O / 2x SSL AlphaLink MADI AX / 48 Mic Inputs + Fully-discrete Mic Preamps + 4260Watt PA System with 5x 18" JBL Subs :-)
NAS#1: NSC-800 ITX Case / Asus P8H61-ITX / i3-2120 / (8x) 1TB 7200.12's in RAID-6 on Areca ARC-1220 Card
NAS#2: 12TB ReadyNAS Ultra-4+ / (4x) 3TB 5K3000's
And 7 other i7/i5/C2D/C2Q PC's
Randyman... is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-09, 06:38 PM   #5
ratbuddy
Member

 
ratbuddy's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Hartford, CT

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randyman... View Post
No W7-64 version as of now???
Probably just a glitch with their site. It's not showing anything for Vista 64 either, not even the last WHQL ones.

__________________
HTPC - 2500k - 212+ - GA-Z68MX-UD2H-B3 - 2x4GB G.Skill DDR3-1600 - Vertex 2 90GB, Spinpoint F3 1TB w/M4 64GB ISRT Cache - Gigabyte GTX 460 1GB - Silverstone LC10B-E - Corsair RM550

-----
Main - X3 450 - ASRock A790GMH/128M 790GX - 2x2GB G.Skill 4-4-4-12 - 2xWD Green 1TB - Gigabyte GTX 460 1GB - Silverstone TJ08 - Corsair CX400W

Nothin' up my sleeve..
ratbuddy is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-09, 06:39 PM   #6
Special7
Member



Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philadelphia

 
I downloaded 7 64-bit drivers? don't know why you're not finding them.

http://www.nvidia.com/content/Driver...s&type=GeForce

__________________
My Gaming Rig: AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition @ 3.8GHz Coolermaster Hyper 212+ Dual Fans (push/pull) || 2.6GHz CPU-NB || ASUS M5A97 || Samsung 8GB DDR3-1600 8-8-8-22 1t || eVGA nVidia GTX 285 1GB || ASUS VE247H 23.6" || Western Digital Black 1TB 64MB Cache || Windows 7 Ultimate 64
Special7 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-09, 07:08 PM   #7
Randyman...
Member

 
Randyman...'s Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Houston, TX

 
Wierd. Your link works, but if I go and select GeForce 8-Series and W7-64, it comes back with "Page not Found". I'm running IE6 on a work PC, so maybe that is part of the issue? Regardless, I DL'd the driver from your above link in about 20 seconds on my work's connection

__________________
Randy V - Audio-Dude/Musician/PC Guru/Crazy Guy

PC#1 (Main Rig) : Lian Li PC-V1010 / P8Z68-V-GEN3 / 3750K @ 4.5GHz + Ven-X / 16GB G.Skill DDR3-1600 / HD5770 "XXX" 1GB / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / (6x) 2TB 5K3000 on Areca ARC1222 in RAID-6 / Seasonic X660 PSU / 2407WFP-HC / RME "Multiface" 38 Ch. Audio I/O / Dynaudio AIR-15 + AIR-BASE-2 Studio Monitors
PC#2 (Realtime DAW) : Lian-Li PC-K65B / Sabertooth X79 / i7-3820 @ 4.8GHz + TRUE / 8GB RipJaws DDR3-2133 / HD6570 / 120GB Intel 520 / 4x 1TB on Areca ARC-1210 in RAID-5 / RME "HDSPe MADI" 128 Channel Audio I/O / 2x SSL AlphaLink MADI AX / 48 Mic Inputs + Fully-discrete Mic Preamps + 4260Watt PA System with 5x 18" JBL Subs :-)
NAS#1: NSC-800 ITX Case / Asus P8H61-ITX / i3-2120 / (8x) 1TB 7200.12's in RAID-6 on Areca ARC-1220 Card
NAS#2: 12TB ReadyNAS Ultra-4+ / (4x) 3TB 5K3000's
And 7 other i7/i5/C2D/C2Q PC's
Randyman... is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-09, 07:12 PM   #8
ratbuddy
Member

 
ratbuddy's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Hartford, CT

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randyman... View Post
Wierd. Your link works, but if I go and select GeForce 8-Series and W7-64, it comes back with "Page not Found". I'm running IE6 on a work PC, so maybe that is part of the issue? Regardless, I DL'd the driver from your above link in about 20 seconds on my work's connection
Not working in IE8 either, just comes up blank for either of the 64 bit options.

__________________
HTPC - 2500k - 212+ - GA-Z68MX-UD2H-B3 - 2x4GB G.Skill DDR3-1600 - Vertex 2 90GB, Spinpoint F3 1TB w/M4 64GB ISRT Cache - Gigabyte GTX 460 1GB - Silverstone LC10B-E - Corsair RM550

-----
Main - X3 450 - ASRock A790GMH/128M 790GX - 2x2GB G.Skill 4-4-4-12 - 2xWD Green 1TB - Gigabyte GTX 460 1GB - Silverstone TJ08 - Corsair CX400W

Nothin' up my sleeve..
ratbuddy is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-09, 07:23 PM Thread Starter   #9
MattNo5ss
5up3r m0d3r4t0r
Overclockers.com Editor


 
MattNo5ss's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: AL

 
I downloaded the 64bit Win7/Vista and the 32bit Win7/Vista versions with IE7 just fine, searched 8 series and downloaded.

I tried the search again just now, and it worked.

__________________
i7 3770K | ASUS Maximus V Gene | 4x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3-1600 9-9-9-24 | EVGA GTX780 SC ACX | 256GB OCZ Vertex 4 | SeaSonic SS-1000XP

My Overclockers.com Articles | HWBot Profile | Heatware (98-0-0)

Projects: Copper-Framed, MDF Station | PVC-Framed, MDF Station | Custom Cascade Cart/Case | Untitled TJ07 Build
MattNo5ss is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-09, 07:30 PM   #10
ratbuddy
Member

 
ratbuddy's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Hartford, CT

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattNo5ss View Post
I downloaded the 64bit Win7/Vista and the 32bit Win7/Vista versions with IE7 just fine, searched 8 series and downloaded.

I tried the search again just now, and it worked.
I have it set to 200 series and it doesn't work for Vista 64 or W7 64

Like I said, just a glitch with their site, I'm sure it'll be fixed soon.

__________________
HTPC - 2500k - 212+ - GA-Z68MX-UD2H-B3 - 2x4GB G.Skill DDR3-1600 - Vertex 2 90GB, Spinpoint F3 1TB w/M4 64GB ISRT Cache - Gigabyte GTX 460 1GB - Silverstone LC10B-E - Corsair RM550

-----
Main - X3 450 - ASRock A790GMH/128M 790GX - 2x2GB G.Skill 4-4-4-12 - 2xWD Green 1TB - Gigabyte GTX 460 1GB - Silverstone TJ08 - Corsair CX400W

Nothin' up my sleeve..
ratbuddy is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-09, 07:42 PM Thread Starter   #11
MattNo5ss
5up3r m0d3r4t0r
Overclockers.com Editor


 
MattNo5ss's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: AL

 
In case you guys didn't know you can search using 6, 7, 8, 9, 100, or 200; and the driver you get is the same for any of those series. So, you can search 9 series and use it on 200 series, etc.

This is what it says for the drivers:

Quote:
This is a WHQL-certified driver for GeForce 6, 7, 8, 9, 100, and 200-series desktop GPUs and ION desktop GPUs.

__________________
i7 3770K | ASUS Maximus V Gene | 4x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3-1600 9-9-9-24 | EVGA GTX780 SC ACX | 256GB OCZ Vertex 4 | SeaSonic SS-1000XP

My Overclockers.com Articles | HWBot Profile | Heatware (98-0-0)

Projects: Copper-Framed, MDF Station | PVC-Framed, MDF Station | Custom Cascade Cart/Case | Untitled TJ07 Build
MattNo5ss is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-09, 07:52 PM   #12
Audioaficionado
Super Moderator

 
Audioaficionado's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Medford, Orygun

10 Year Badge
 

__________________
.....................................My HeatwareMyFAH Stats
.......................Folding is a marathon, not a sprint audioaficionado
Asus Commando, 8GB GSkill 5-5-5-15-2t PC6400, Q6600 @3.0GHz >SMP2+GPU3 FAH 24/7
Gigabyte DS3, 3GB GSkill 5-5-5-15-2t PC6400, E6400 @3.0GHz
Asus P5Q PRO Turbo, 4GB GSkill 5-5-5-15-2t PC6400, E6600 @3.0GHz
Iwill DH800, 2GB OCZ4002048PFDC-K 2.5-3-3-8-1t, Dual 2.4 M0 Xeons 1.5v/880/3300
Help improve overclockers.com! Get involved!

You have over 101 posts and Can't see the classifieds???Click This Link
Anyone we catch cookie stuffing at this site will be banned on the spot!!
Audioaficionado is offline Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-09, 08:55 PM   #13
gsrcrxsi
Member



Join Date: Feb 2008

 
still wasnt coming up for me on firefox

__________________
---HTPC--- .................... ---MINE1/PTS--- .............. ---MINE2/PTS--- ............ ---SPARE/PTS--- .............
Antec Fusion Remote ...... No Case/Tray Mounted .... Coolmax Case ............... AOpen B200 ..................
E5200 @ 2.50GHz .......... Q9650 @ 3.83GHz ........... Q9550 @ 3.54GHz .......... E6700 @ 2.66GHz ...........
Intel DG33TL ................. ASUS P5Q Premium ......... ASUS P5E ...................... Intel DG965PZ ...............
XFX 270x (1050/1490) .... XFX 7950 (1120/1500) .... MSI 7870 (890/1370) ..... Intel onboard gfx ..........
Ceton infiniTV4 tuner ...... ATI 5970 (800/1000) ......
8GB Crucial DDR2-800 .... 4GB G.Skill DDR2-1200 .... 4GB Corsair DDR2-800 .... 4GB Corsair DDR2-800 ....
Intel X-25M 80GB ........... Intel X-25M 80GB ........... WD 500GB Green ............ WD 1TB Black ................
Antec 650w .................... Corsair 750w .................. Thermaltake 750w .......... 275w PSU .....................
2x WD 2TB Green ..........


BTC: 17jbS7Kq2BMC9VGYa1cDSBoZWarWyovjfv
gsrcrxsi is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-27-09, 05:11 PM   #14
ratbuddy
Member

 
ratbuddy's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Hartford, CT

 
Holy CRAP. I went from 190.62 to 195.62 and my idle power consumption went from 165 at the wall to 115. Before, when I was using 180-series drivers, it was 125 watts. After upgrading to 190.62, the power use during idle went way up, but I thought maybe my fans were just dusty or something. Turns out it's the drivers. I'm going to revert to 190.62 just to confirm, but if this is true, it's pretty major.

Gonna check load power use too, will report back with results either way.

__________________
HTPC - 2500k - 212+ - GA-Z68MX-UD2H-B3 - 2x4GB G.Skill DDR3-1600 - Vertex 2 90GB, Spinpoint F3 1TB w/M4 64GB ISRT Cache - Gigabyte GTX 460 1GB - Silverstone LC10B-E - Corsair RM550

-----
Main - X3 450 - ASRock A790GMH/128M 790GX - 2x2GB G.Skill 4-4-4-12 - 2xWD Green 1TB - Gigabyte GTX 460 1GB - Silverstone TJ08 - Corsair CX400W

Nothin' up my sleeve..
ratbuddy is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-27-09, 06:33 PM   #15
Special7
Member



Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philadelphia

 
I am noticing some performance improvements with this driver, I like it.

__________________
My Gaming Rig: AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition @ 3.8GHz Coolermaster Hyper 212+ Dual Fans (push/pull) || 2.6GHz CPU-NB || ASUS M5A97 || Samsung 8GB DDR3-1600 8-8-8-22 1t || eVGA nVidia GTX 285 1GB || ASUS VE247H 23.6" || Western Digital Black 1TB 64MB Cache || Windows 7 Ultimate 64
Special7 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-28-09, 03:36 AM   #16
JHG120
Member

 
JHG120's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Fuquay Varina, NC

 
I am having horrible, HORRIBLE performance results with these new drivers. I'm using 186.15, which have been the best for me at least.

L4D 2, 1920x1200, everything maxed, 186 drivers were constant 100+ fps. 195 drivers, 40 fps. Now that is a major loss.

I'm not sure what it is, but I did notice that SLI attempted to work on L4D 2 with the new drivers, where with 186, SLI does not work, but yields such better results.

Can anyone contest to my results, especially with L4D 2?? I'm glad it works for most, but wow, I was shocked and once again, rolled back to 186.15.

__________________
Cooler Master HAF X 942
Intel i7 930 @ 3.8ghz with H70
Asus Rampage III Formula
OCZ Gold 6 GB 1600Mhz DDR3
EVGA GTX 580
Crucial SSD 64 GB OS / 150 GB Raptor 10,000 RPM
Corsair HX-1000 Watt PSU
Samsung Syncmaster T240 24" 1920x1200 HD

614 is 10-72
JHG120 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-28-09, 04:53 AM   #17
tinymouse2
Member

 
tinymouse2's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Surrey, England

 
@JHG120

In L4D my average fps was 106 with the 195.(one before this one), 102 with the 185.XX drivers and it's dropped now to 104 with the new driver.

In almost every other game I've noticed at least a 4fps increase in performance so it seems it's just you =(

Could be because I'm running a single 260 and you're running 2 but I don't think anyone else is having poor SLI results.
tinymouse2 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-28-09, 05:11 AM   #18
rainless
Old Member

 
rainless's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: CHI-Town Love is alive in Spain

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by JHG120 View Post
I am having horrible, HORRIBLE performance results with these new drivers. I'm using 186.15, which have been the best for me at least.

L4D 2, 1920x1200, everything maxed, 186 drivers were constant 100+ fps. 195 drivers, 40 fps. Now that is a major loss.

I'm not sure what it is, but I did notice that SLI attempted to work on L4D 2 with the new drivers, where with 186, SLI does not work, but yields such better results.

Can anyone contest to my results, especially with L4D 2?? I'm glad it works for most, but wow, I was shocked and once again, rolled back to 186.15.
Just disable SLI on the new drivers. You might want to also try disabling multi-core rendering (in game).

__________________
Core 4 Q9550 @4003mhz 1.30v
Core 2 Duo e8400 @ 4.6ghz 1.328v (E0 Stepping)
Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 3.8ghz 1.525v
Asus P5Q Pro 2002m @ 515x9 .63x 1.52
OCZ Fatal1ty Edition 4GB DDR2 5-4-4-18 @ 2.18v w/OCZ XTC Ram Cooler
Corsair 750TX PSU
Sparkle 260 GTX (65nm, 216) 696c 1512s 999mem
BLOCK: Swiftech Apogee GTZ RAD: BIXII REZ: MCRES-Micro rev2 PUMP: Pondmaster 750 FAN: 2 HS Yates CONTROLLER: Modified Evercool WC-202
rainless is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-28-09, 02:18 PM   #19
JHG120
Member

 
JHG120's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Fuquay Varina, NC

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by rainless View Post
Just disable SLI on the new drivers. You might want to also try disabling multi-core rendering (in game).
Yeah, I tried that too. It also seemed that the longer I played, the worse it got. Like the first map, good to go, the second, fps dropped, the third, it was almost like a slideshow.

But oh well, 186 drivers are good for now. I've never really updated drivers when they first came out.

__________________
Cooler Master HAF X 942
Intel i7 930 @ 3.8ghz with H70
Asus Rampage III Formula
OCZ Gold 6 GB 1600Mhz DDR3
EVGA GTX 580
Crucial SSD 64 GB OS / 150 GB Raptor 10,000 RPM
Corsair HX-1000 Watt PSU
Samsung Syncmaster T240 24" 1920x1200 HD

614 is 10-72
JHG120 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-28-09, 10:45 PM   #20
Brando
Member

 
Brando's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Brandonia

 
i still can't get a picture on my plasma screen after the update. it used to work with all the same hardware but not since the last couple updates. only other thing that's changed is going from xp to win 7. come on nvidia

__________________
[]Intel 3570k 4.4ghz~Asus P8Z77-V pro~TRUE spirit 140 power[]Mushkin Blackline 2x4gb[]Gtx 780 direct cu II oc[]Dell U2713HM[]Samsung 840 Evo 500gb~Spinpoint F3 1tb[]Pioneer BDR-206[]Corsair AX850[]Fractal Midi R2[]Leopold Tenkeyless~Deathadder 2013[]Harman Kardon HK990~Denon AH-D7000[]

SELLER FEEDBACK

PROLIMATECH MK-26 VGA COOLER FOR SALE

A FEW FANS FOR SALE
Brando is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > nVidia GPUs
nVidia GPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?