• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

overclock help please E2200

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

mugen09

Registered
Okay so I was reading up quite a thew different WebPages this to be my best hope.

I have an Intel Pentium Dual CPU E2200 at the moment stock spec'ed untouched

I read around like I said and seen quite a thew people have got this cpu to 2.8ghz even 3.0ghz I would like to over clock my E2200 to at least 2.8ghz.

Ps I am totally new to over clocking so any links or programs I could use to help me over clock would be greatly appreciated

Everything else about my pc is pretty high end.
Psu: 800watt
Motherboard: Asus P5N-E SLI
Ram: OCZ 4GB DDR2 800MHz/PC2-6400 PLATINUM XTC
Video Card: PALIT GTX275 896MB GDDR3
Phyx’s Card: Point Of View 8800GT 512MB GDDR3

I have the P5N-E SLI in a backup system, so I should be to help you out a little.

First, here are some programs:
CPU-Z v1.52.2 - FSB/RAM/vCore Verification
RealTemp v3.40 - Temp Monitoring
IntelBurnTest v2.3 - Quick Stress Test
ORTHOS - Long Stress Test

After you get those, you'll have to go into the BIOS and change some stuff.

When in the BIOS:

Disable unwanted settings:
Advanced Tab > CPU Configuration > Set C1E and Speedstep to Disabled.

Enable OCing:
Advanced Tab > JumperFree Configuration > Set AI Tuning to Manual

Set RAM to stock specs:
Advanced Tab > JumperFree Configuration > Voltage Control > Set Memory Voltage to your RAM's specs.
Advanced Tab > Chipset > Memory Timings Setting > Set your timings to your RAM's specs.

After you do this we'll get into raising FSB/vCore.

okey thanks for the reply can i overclock my cpu on a santderd intel stock cooler ?