Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

1920x1080 question (HDMI)

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-05-09, 03:37 PM Thread Starter   #1
vxsca
Registered



Join Date: Nov 2009

 
1920x1080 question (HDMI)


I Finally got my system up and running, thanks to everyone.. being thiddy jaxx. i just finished installing the software for my 5770 and am now on an hdmi cable. at max resolution.. but it doesnt fit my screen? its a been smaller then my 23.6" lcd monitor... whats my problem?. did it downsize from dvi cause i am now on an hdmi cable?..

__________________

CASE... CoolerMaster HAF 922
PSU... OCZ Fatal1ty 550w
CPU...PhenomII X4 965 BE 125w :)
RAM...8 GB Corsair XMS3 DHX O.C. 1600
MOBO... Asus M4A78T-E
GPU... HD Sapphire 5770 1GB (DX11)
HDD... 2x TB Barracudas
OS... Windows 7 Professional 64bit
Display... 23.6" Asus 1080p LCD
-note ZERO overclockin performed.
vxsca is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-05-09, 07:49 PM   #2
Randyman...
Member

 
Randyman...'s Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Houston, TX

 
Go into the CCC, select your Monitor Properties, and look for the "Zoom/Overscan" tab (I think that is what it is labeled as). Set the "Overscan" to "0". Viola! This drove me uts as well


__________________
Randy V - Audio-Dude/Musician/PC Guru/Crazy Guy

PC#1 (Main Rig) : Lian Li PC-V1010 / P8Z68-V-GEN3 / 3750K @ 4.5GHz + Ven-X / 16GB G.Skill DDR3-1600 / HD5770 "XXX" 1GB / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / (6x) 2TB 5K3000 on Areca ARC1222 in RAID-6 / Seasonic X660 PSU / 2407WFP-HC / RME "Multiface" 38 Ch. Audio I/O / Dynaudio AIR-15 + AIR-BASE-2 Studio Monitors
PC#2 (Realtime DAW) : Lian-Li PC-K65B / Sabertooth X79 / i7-3820 @ 4.8GHz + TRUE / 8GB RipJaws DDR3-2133 / HD6570 / 120GB Intel 520 / 4x 1TB on Areca ARC-1210 in RAID-5 / RME "HDSPe MADI" 128 Channel Audio I/O / 2x SSL AlphaLink MADI AX / 48 Mic Inputs + Fully-discrete Mic Preamps + 4260Watt PA System with 5x 18" JBL Subs :-)
NAS#1: NSC-800 ITX Case / Asus P8H61-ITX / i3-2120 / (8x) 1TB 7200.12's in RAID-6 on Areca ARC-1220 Card
NAS#2: 12TB ReadyNAS Ultra-4+ / (4x) 3TB 5K3000's
And 7 other i7/i5/C2D/C2Q PC's
Randyman... is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-05-09, 08:09 PM Thread Starter   #3
vxsca
Registered



Join Date: Nov 2009

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randyman... View Post
Go into the CCC, select your Monitor Properties, and look for the "Zoom/Overscan" tab (I think that is what it is labeled as). Set the "Overscan" to "0". Viola! This drove me uts as well

thankyou very much sir. just stepped in from dinner, going to check it out now.. thanks again.. this is my first build since i was 14 years old... 6 years ago.. never had to deal with this extremely new world of hardware and lcd and all that ish thanks again


it worked perfectly. thanks again sir.

__________________

CASE... CoolerMaster HAF 922
PSU... OCZ Fatal1ty 550w
CPU...PhenomII X4 965 BE 125w :)
RAM...8 GB Corsair XMS3 DHX O.C. 1600
MOBO... Asus M4A78T-E
GPU... HD Sapphire 5770 1GB (DX11)
HDD... 2x TB Barracudas
OS... Windows 7 Professional 64bit
Display... 23.6" Asus 1080p LCD
-note ZERO overclockin performed.
vxsca is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 12-05-09, 08:26 PM   #4
Randyman...
Member

 
Randyman...'s Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Houston, TX

 
No problem, Muchacho

You will likely have to reset this anytime you update your drivers, too...

Enjoy!

__________________
Randy V - Audio-Dude/Musician/PC Guru/Crazy Guy

PC#1 (Main Rig) : Lian Li PC-V1010 / P8Z68-V-GEN3 / 3750K @ 4.5GHz + Ven-X / 16GB G.Skill DDR3-1600 / HD5770 "XXX" 1GB / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / (6x) 2TB 5K3000 on Areca ARC1222 in RAID-6 / Seasonic X660 PSU / 2407WFP-HC / RME "Multiface" 38 Ch. Audio I/O / Dynaudio AIR-15 + AIR-BASE-2 Studio Monitors
PC#2 (Realtime DAW) : Lian-Li PC-K65B / Sabertooth X79 / i7-3820 @ 4.8GHz + TRUE / 8GB RipJaws DDR3-2133 / HD6570 / 120GB Intel 520 / 4x 1TB on Areca ARC-1210 in RAID-5 / RME "HDSPe MADI" 128 Channel Audio I/O / 2x SSL AlphaLink MADI AX / 48 Mic Inputs + Fully-discrete Mic Preamps + 4260Watt PA System with 5x 18" JBL Subs :-)
NAS#1: NSC-800 ITX Case / Asus P8H61-ITX / i3-2120 / (8x) 1TB 7200.12's in RAID-6 on Areca ARC-1220 Card
NAS#2: 12TB ReadyNAS Ultra-4+ / (4x) 3TB 5K3000's
And 7 other i7/i5/C2D/C2Q PC's
Randyman... is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?