• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

OCing AMD 7750BE 'Kuma'

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Dooms101

As you can tell from the title, this is a thread regarding the 7750BE Kuma AMD CPU and OC'ing it. So far, using a guide I found here, I've gotten a stable ~3.3ghz OC with 1.275 vCore running idle 52C and 30minutes of Prime95 at 68C. I set the multi to 15.5 and the system bus to 213. I have my ram running 6-6-6-18-2T at around 1085mhz with 2.08 - 2.15 vDimm. I would post a CPU-z shot but I am running stock right now so I can post this. I'll post a pic later tonight. I do have a few questions, since I am not that experienced =P.

Questions: I am getting some odd temp readings from SpeedFan and CoreTemp, and I am having some trouble identifying which read outs are what. I am fairly certain my NB is what is burning hot, but I can't tell which temp is CPU and which is NB. Btw I am running on air with a stock cooler (which makes this OC seem really ridiculous to me... since the Kuma isn't a performer especially on my budget JetWay.)

Some pics:
tempsv.jpg

That's just an example of my temps during OCing earlier.

So... I tried to put a high vCore of 1.35v to see what temp rose which didn't so I could see what temp is the NB and what one is the CPU. I labeled some of the things in SpeedFan already. But I go to full load using Prime95 my 'NorthBridge' temp rockets to around 66C and my 'CPU Die' rises to around 48C. While in BIOS it says the CPU temp is about 48C though...

Note: the temp I labeled 'CPU Die' is read from the K10 temp probe (which should corellate to my K10 Kuma, but this temp is completely different from my BIOS read out. However, I think my MoBo has a K8 probe system or something since it's kinda old.

So if anyone could give me some ideas as to what is what, that'd be great =)