• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Second GPU.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

PretzelPusher

Ok... I am completely new to folding, so if this has been covered I appologize.

I just added a second GPU to my system. Is there a way I can set this one up for folding as well?? I threw it in here just for the purpose and I have reinstalled display drivers.

Thx.

Sure thing! and :welcome: to Team32!!! :beer:

Lots of helpful people and Mentors here... you joined a great team!!

In refererence to your question, Multi GPU setup can be found here

But please, ask away, its sometimes a pain to dig through the topics... us helping hand guys and forum addicts need something to do anyways!!! :rock:

Ok... I'm seriously confused now. I got both clients set up, but when I try to start client two on GPU1 it says that the GPU may need new drivers or is not supported. I don't get it because GPU0 is running without an issue......

Do the cards have to be identical???? Because I am using a 250 and a 275. Is that the issue??

Ok... I'm seriously confused now. I got both clients set up, but when I try to start client two on GPU1 it says that the GPU may need new drivers or is not supported. I don't get it because GPU0 is running without an issue......

Do the cards have to be identical???? Because I am using a 250 and a 275. Is that the issue??

you either need to hook up a monitor or a dummy plug (or in my case, the VGA input for my one monitor is used by my second vid card, while my 260 uses the DVI input) :D