• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

water cooled rads

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

green-eyed-bandit

Registered
im new to water cooling, im trying to find a good set up and im looking at the feser monsta rad . anybody familiar with this one or have any advice on what to go with. ty

Its a nice rad. Very huge. Very expensive. What are you planning to cool? Few setups need that rad.

I saw you at Toms. How much did you did into the sticky at the top of the forum at Toms?

Wrong forum to post this, a Mod will probably move it.

Last edited by a moderator:
re

planing to cool evga x58 sli le north bridge , south bridge , and mos.also cpu and ram and 2 x gtx 275.... i did read all of the new to w. c on toms....gonna need a water block for my head trying to decide what to go with ....ty 4 ur help

Last edited by a moderator:
Okay, might want to understand about heatload. Every part you want to watercool makes heat, expressed in watts. A radiator removes the heat. The resultant water temp over the ambient air temp is called the Delta T. A poor DT is bad for temps, a very low DT is kinda a waste of money.
Knowing what your heatload is and what combination of rads and fans you need is something you can learn about.

And you might need to consider TWO loops. Meaning seperate rads/pumps/ liquid. You have a lot going on in all of that in one loop, and it might impact the flow rate, which if too low gives poor results.

Please head over to the watercooling forum and read the sticky at the top of our forum, an well as digging into the Toms one.

Gonna take some homework on your part to understand all of this.