Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > Intel CPUs
Intel CPUs
Forum Jump

Finally joined the 4ghz club

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-01-10, 10:32 AM Thread Starter   #1
BLooD
Member

 
BLooD's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: England - land of rain and misery

 
Talking Finally joined the 4ghz club


Finally joined the 4ghz club, voltage is 1.4v, at full load temps are 60c.
Attached Images
 
BLooD is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-01-10, 10:33 AM   #2
Nebulous
Señor Senior Member

 
Nebulous's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Empire State

10 Year Badge
 
'Bout dam time! Very nicely done

__________________

<MEGA-O>
ASRock Z97 Extreme 6 /i7 4790K De-Lid @ 4.7GHz
16GB GSKILL Sniper F3-17000CL11D-8GBSR @ 2400
H2O=XSPC Rasa Black / RX360 / MCP-655 / MCRes
Corsair Force 3 SSD 120GB x2 Raid~0 / WD VelociRaptor 300GB
Gigabyte GV-R797OC-3GD WF3 @ 1100/1500 w/ModBios
Sony AD-7220S / Seagate 500GB / Lite On LH-16A1S
SilverStone Zeus SST-ZM1350 1350w
CM Cosmos 1000 / Win8.1 x64
** Under TITLE II, SECTION 210.340 it is legal to overclock **
Nebulous is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-01-10, 10:37 AM Thread Starter   #3
BLooD
Member

 
BLooD's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: England - land of rain and misery

 
Chears dood, is the chip gonna be ok with 1.4v?
BLooD is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-01-10, 10:41 AM   #4
jarlmaster47
Member



Join Date: Mar 2010

 
nice bro. I recently joined with my vcore at 1.38. gotta love the i7's!
jarlmaster47 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-01-10, 10:42 AM   #5
ghost_recon88
Senior Jedi Master
Premium Member #9


 
ghost_recon88's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Michigan

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLooD View Post
Chears dood, is the chip gonna be ok with 1.4v?
Yep, as long as you keep the temps down. I wouldn't go over 65c with that chip. What are you using to test for "stability"?

__________________
The will to live will always outweigh the ability to die
ghost_recon88 is offline Benching Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-01-10, 10:44 AM   #6
sandyduff
Great Scot! Member

 
sandyduff's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Inverkeithing, SCOTLAND!!!

 
with a bit of tweaking you can probably lower the voltage, i managed 4GHz on my old Q9650 with 1.32v... but chips vary so you might not...

but that doesnt really matter... Good going!!

__________________
i5 4670K @ 4.5GHz with Corsair H60
MSI Z87-G45 GAMING
8GB Corsair DDR3 1800MHz
MSI 7990 Liquid Cooled
850w Akasa Venom
1TB WD and 750GB WD Cavier Green
Samsung SA700D 1920x1080 @ 120Hz

"we should team up... dandy duff `n double bluff?" Bobbybubblehead
sandyduff is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-01-10, 10:51 AM Thread Starter   #7
BLooD
Member

 
BLooD's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: England - land of rain and misery

 
Everest stability test and Seti@home.
BLooD is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-01-10, 11:08 AM   #8
||Console||


 
||Console||'s Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Halifax, NS

 
not that much Vcore really . last weekend (for benching I was giving my 45nm chip 1.8v on water )

__________________
Asus z87-Plus
4670k @ 4.7 ghz 1.35v 75deg C (water 120.3)
Gskill Ripjaws (F3-17000CL11D-8GBXL) PC-2133 1.6v 11-11-11-30-1T
Kingston 3x 120Gig SSD
Evga 670gtx Sc 4gb
Corsair Tx750 V2


" If that Bong is filled with the right stuff you wouldn't give a damn how much noise the cooling system made lol" ViperJohn
||Console|| is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-01-10, 11:39 AM   #9
jivetrky
Member

 
jivetrky's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lake Village, IN 46349

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by ||Console|| View Post
not that much Vcore really . last weekend (for benching I was giving my 45nm chip 1.8v on water )

__________________
PLEASE MOVE YOUR CLASSIFIED AD TO SOLD ONCE IT HAS COMPLETED (Click here to learn how)

2x HTPCs / 3x Desktops / 1x 10TB UnRAID Server

[--------------HEATWARE: jivetrky --------------|-------------- GAMING NICK: jivetrky--------------]

"With every upgrade I become less clever." -Socket eh?¯\(º_o)/¯
jivetrky is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-01-10, 11:43 AM Thread Starter   #10
BLooD
Member

 
BLooD's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: England - land of rain and misery

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by jivetrky View Post
lol
BLooD is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-01-10, 12:03 PM Thread Starter   #11
BLooD
Member

 
BLooD's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: England - land of rain and misery

 
Show off :P
BLooD is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-01-10, 12:06 PM   #12
Bobnova
Senior Member



 
Bobnova's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Humboldt

 
Totally though this was a different thread, my bad!

Keep going, lets see 4.4!

__________________
"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe." -- Einstein (maybe)

Thinking about an Asus motherboard? Think again.

How to check your PSU with a multimeter.

17bXw5t51rEBXGavJFMJsC8g7HQgThUGc7
Bobnova is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile Rosetta Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-01-10, 06:07 PM   #13
Airbornederekc
Member

 
Airbornederekc's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: massachusetts

 
Congratulations. i never got my ES QX9650 over 3.8Ghz stable.

__________________
Intel Core I7 X980 6 Core CPU @ 4.27Ghz
Corsair H50 CPU cooler with Intel server 120mm fan
Intel DX58SO Smack Over motherboard
6GB OCZ DDR-III 1600Mhz (3x2GB) (OCZ3P1600LV6GK)
1x Intel X25-M 80GB SATA SSD Drive
2x Gigabyle Radeon HD 5870 1GB XFire (Vantage 31857)
Enermax Galaxy Evo 1250w PSU
Thermaltake Armor Chassis
LG Blu-Ray + Sony DVD-RW
Airbornederekc is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-01-10, 08:27 PM   #14
Dapper Dan
Member

 
Dapper Dan's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: Valley Center, CA

 
I've gotten 4.3 stable and 4.4 to boot on one of those chips. 4.3 was with like 1.375 vcore or something but 4.4 was like 1.4. never had my FSB that high though. I knocked up the multi cause I was using a p5k premium. nice job on the 4.0Ghz club

__________________
Beastmode
Sager NP9285 | i7-980x @ 3.33Ghz| 12gb DDR3 1333Mhz | GTX 285m | 1920x1200 |PM800 256GB SSD | 500GB 7200rpm HDD
Heatware
Dapper Dan is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-02-10, 01:53 AM Thread Starter   #15
BLooD
Member

 
BLooD's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: England - land of rain and misery

 
Thnx guys, just installed LinX, going to run some tests with that and then see what else i can get.
BLooD is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > Intel CPUs
Intel CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?