• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

help please... im a newbie here... thanks

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

kerlogan

I WANT A MILD OVERCLOCK... i dont know how to do it

heres my specs.

AMD Phenom II x2 550 black edition
Asus m4n68t-m motherboard
Gigabyte G-Power II pro cooler
Kingston DDR3 2 Gig 1333
Palit GTS 250 512 mb 256 bit DDR3 green
Seagate 160 HDD
LiteON DvdRw
HEC Cougar 550 watts
Antec 300 case w/ complete fans
Samsung 15' LCD
Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit

thank you very much in advance...

:welcome: Kerlogan to the forums!

To help you get started on overclocking your system, I highly recommend you reading the Phenom II Guide posted in my signature. Its filled with information on how to get the best OC on your computer.

:welcome: to OCF!

If you just want a very mild overclock look over your BIOS, find the following settings, and manually set the values shown.
HTRef (CPU frequency): 200 MHz
vCore (CPU voltage): 1.35v
CPU Multiplier: 16X
cpuNB VID: 1.20v
cpuNB multiplier: 11x
HT Link multiplier: 9X

NB chipset: auto
SB chipset: auto

You'll need to look at your RAM packaging, check the RAM manufacturers website, or use the CPU-Z's SPD tab to find your stock RAM voltage, speed, and timings. These should also be set manually.