• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New to overclockers, have many questions.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

shadowtheman

Registered
Alright a friend of mine suggested overclockers, I thought is was a good Idea so I joined.

A little about me. I am a moderate computer tech who started around the 1998 area, and finally was able to build a computer after so long. Things seem to work great but there is always room for improvement. So I figured I would post myself here for scrutiny.

My build
ASUS P6X58D Premium LGA 1366 Intel X58 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard58162567

Intel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz LGA 1366 130W Quad-Core Processor Model BX8060192058162567

MSI R5750-PM2D1G Radeon HD 5750 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card58162567

Rosewill Xtreme Series RX950-D-B 950W Continuous @40°C ,80 PLUS Certified, ATX12V v2.2 & EPS12V v2.91, SLI Ready CrossFire Ready, Active PFC "Compatible with Core i7, i5" Power Supply

3--HITACHI HDS721050CLA362 (0F10381) 500GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive59389327

G.SKILL 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Triple Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL9T-6GBNQ

IN WIN Maelstrom Black SECC(0.8~1.0mm) ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Cooling.
4-Rosewill RFX-120BL 120mm 2 Ball Bearing Blue LED Case Fan

4-120 standard case fans

CORSAIR Cooling Hydro Series CWCH50-1 120mm High Performance CPU Cooler

this includes a temp controller for all these fans.
Case fans under and independent controller and the H50 under the mother board soft ware, that I control manually from windows.
All together there ended up a total of 11 fans. Two are component specific.

O.S.
Win 7, home premium 64 bit.

Not overclocked yet.