• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Celeron 775 3.06ghz Overclocking.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

u13turbo

Registered
Heres a story for you all, I have parts from an old computer of mine, it got viruses etc and just went very slow. Now after a year of it being in storage i am going to rebuild it.

I will tell you now that im not a professional computer mechanic =]

What i have
Albertron 775 motherboard?
celeron 3.06ghz (think its a D?)
1gb DDR400 ram
30gb Hard Drive(will be upgrading to like 250gb =/ or sumthing.
64mb Geforce4 graphics
350w power supply.

Would it be ok to over clock it with its current setup? if so how? and to what clock speed? thanks

I had the same CPU/mobo combo back in the day. You should be able to get 150-170 FSB out of that board. I'm sure it's an intel 915/925 chipset. I would make sure your PSU is up to snuff before you OC anything. If it's a sparkle or other reliable brand you should be ok. I got mine to run at 3.9 daily so you should get similar results.

I had the same CPU/mobo combo back in the day. You should be able to get 150-170 FSB out of that board. I'm sure it's an intel 915/925 chipset. I would make sure your PSU is up to snuff before you OC anything. If it's a sparkle or other reliable brand you should be ok. I got mine to run at 3.9 daily so you should get similar results.

Thanks for the reply, 3.9ghz sounds GREAT! The PSU is Highpower, Which i guess is a bad brand?