Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

please really need help with this memory

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-27-10, 09:09 AM Thread Starter   #1
sage0030
Member



Join Date: Sep 2009

 
please really need help with this memory


yes I know I have posted twice yes I know this is not a chat room, but I have posted yesterday and still no straight answer all I want to know if these are safe voltages please...


if my dram is 1.65 and if my qpi/dram voltage is 1.50 is that stressing unicore
what is safe???? anyone have any examples?????
sage0030 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-27-10, 09:16 AM   #2
EarthDog
Researches Meritless
LIES for the Front
Page and Super Mutterator

Overclockers.com Editor
First Responders


 
EarthDog's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Stuck in Maryland...

 
You need to just BUMP your other thread then big guy...

I will respond there so you dont have multiple threads and ideas. Its not just the helpers that get annoyed with that move, it will get confusing for you too. Be patient grasshoppa.

__________________

"We have more information and more ways of accessing it than ever, yet seem increasingly less inclined to do so."- Michael Wilbon
EarthDog is online now Author Profile Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-27-10, 09:18 AM Thread Starter   #3
sage0030
Member



Join Date: Sep 2009

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by EarthDog View Post
You need to just BUMP your other thread then big guy...

I will respond there so you dont have multiple threads and ideas. Its not just the helpers that get annoyed with that move, it will get confusing for you too. Be patient grasshoppa.
ok so what all of that means is .5 within not apart correct? so 1.65 and 1.60 is alright correcT?
sage0030 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-27-10, 09:20 AM   #4
EarthDog
Researches Meritless
LIES for the Front
Page and Super Mutterator

Overclockers.com Editor
First Responders


 
EarthDog's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Stuck in Maryland...

 
I responded in your other thread.

__________________

"We have more information and more ways of accessing it than ever, yet seem increasingly less inclined to do so."- Michael Wilbon
EarthDog is online now Author Profile Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-28-10, 03:17 PM Thread Starter   #5
sage0030
Member



Join Date: Sep 2009

 
ok im back agian with a new problem lol.


my settings in bios are as follows any ideas would be appreciated guys thx, came back after work failed after 8 hours I did the blend test on prime 95.
I tried upping the qpi/dram to 1.4 to see if that was it. I know it has to be somthing to do with memory I just recently overclocked it so I think. could it be cpu at this voltage? has to be somthing with the mem that im not doing right, really wish somone would help a noob.

[Thu Aug 26 21:43:48 2010]
FATAL ERROR: Rounding was 0.5, expected less than 0.4


FATAL ERROR: Rounding was 0.5, expected less than 0.4
Hardware failure detected, consult stress.txt file.
Self-test 1792K passed!
Self-test 1792K passed!
Self-test 1792K passed!
could it be the memory timings im really lost please help. lol


cpu ratio 20.0
200x100=4ghz
cpu voltage 1.35
qpi/dram 1.35
ram freq is 1600
dram 1.64
uclk 3208
qpi link data 72018mt/s
my load temps dont go that high around 62 full load.








is anyone out there?????????????????????????


HELP!!!
Attached Images
  

Last edited by sage0030; 08-30-10 at 04:59 AM.
sage0030 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-30-10, 05:00 AM Thread Starter   #6
sage0030
Member



Join Date: Sep 2009

 
im still having problems with the ram even at the 1603 freq's if I bump up the dram voltage higher then 1.65 will it hurt anything?>

Last edited by sage0030; 08-30-10 at 05:06 AM.
sage0030 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-30-10, 05:49 AM   #7
Badbonji

 
Badbonji's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK

 
It shouldn't really need more than 1.65V for 1600MHz RAM, I run mine at 1.5V and they are fine. The CPU voltage may need a small bump as there tends to be a drop in voltage to what the BIOS says and what the voltage ends up as in CPU-z.

Try upping that in slow increments to 1.4Vcore to see if that fixes the problem.

__________________
i7 3770K 4.5GHz 1.2V | Phanteks PH-TC14PE | 16GB TeamGroup Elite 1600MHz | GIGABYTE G1.Sniper M3 | EVGA GTX680 SC 1254/1500MHz | M4 256GB + 150GB Raptor | Corsair HX+ 850W | Antec 1200
i7 965 | 8GB OCZ Gold 1600MHz | GIGABYTE Extreme X58 | HD5450 | M4 64GB + 7TB | OCZ 500W
MacBook Pro 15" | i7 2.3GHz | 8GB 1600MHz
Badbonji is offline Benching Profile SETI Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-30-10, 06:49 AM Thread Starter   #8
sage0030
Member



Join Date: Sep 2009

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Badbonji View Post
It shouldn't really need more than 1.65V for 1600MHz RAM, I run mine at 1.5V and they are fine. The CPU voltage may need a small bump as there tends to be a drop in voltage to what the BIOS says and what the voltage ends up as in CPU-z.

Try upping that in slow increments to 1.4Vcore to see if that fixes the problem.
thx for the reply . I cant figure out what is making prime95 fail, lastnight it failed like after 6 minutes so I turned off all the settings for memory and just ocing the cpu, I guess it could be timings of the mem making it fail? cpu voltage is going to need higher voltage while ocing the mem?
sage0030 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-30-10, 07:09 AM Thread Starter   #9
sage0030
Member



Join Date: Sep 2009

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Badbonji View Post
It shouldn't really need more than 1.65V for 1600MHz RAM, I run mine at 1.5V and they are fine. The CPU voltage may need a small bump as there tends to be a drop in voltage to what the BIOS says and what the voltage ends up as in CPU-z.

Try upping that in slow increments to 1.4Vcore to see if that fixes the problem.
could you give me example of whatyour settings are in the bios so I have somthing to go on? im a total newb.
sage0030 is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Memory
Memory
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?