• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New Build|Motherboard options...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

intel2.06

Registered
First let me introduce myself. brand new to the site, i have already learned a ton from you guys and hope to keep learning more.

now i have just recently started a new build. this is my very first build and i am extremely excited about it, i just want everything to go smoothly and have no regrets down the road. i am a couple months away from my completion because i work very hard in saving my money to purchase these high end and highly expensive components they sell now a days, but i am looking for nothing short of the best.
you can see the short list of parts i have bought so far, excluding the motherboard i have listed. i am about 98% sure i want to go with the Asus Rampage III extreme because i honestly don't see a better board on the shelf.

now my plans are, after my build, is to start trying some overclocking. maybe some games, (haven't gone down that road yet). and some music producing software. (pro-tools for example).
but most of all just because i love computers, and its my only hobby.

so down to business...

is there a better motherboard than the Rampage III?
what about the EVGA classified 4way SLI ?
any other suggestions?
now i have been doing a ton of research and i think i know the answer to this, but are there any latest boards that support usb 3.0 headers? i just bought the CM HAFX case with front panel USB 3.0 and would love to hook those up.

i appreciate your hospitality and give you thanks in advance!
bare with me and my build that's not even close to being done and to the many more questions i will be asking!

Intel2.06 :thup:

Welcome to the Overclockers.com and the forums.