• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

RAM Help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

mistahtokyo

Registered
I am attempting to overclock my Core 2 duo e8400 processor from 3.00ghz to 3.60 ghz on a xfx nforce 750i sli motherboard. I have little knowledge when it comes to RAM, and i am unsure of which changes to make in the bios regarding the ram. I raised the fsb to 1600 and i have an option to set the memory fsb, timings, and voltage. The cpu is adequately cooled and passed a prime95 stress test that lasted 6 hours. However, when testing the ram, my computer crashes and now it fails to load windows 7/it crashes frequently.
If there is an obvious/foolish error on my part, please don't deride me for it. I am trying my best to learn how to overclock and I'm hoping that someone will be willing to help.

I use a G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit (Desktop Memory Model F2-6400CL5D-4GBPQ)for my ram.

With a FSB of 400MHz x 9 = 3.6GHz...

Code:
FSB - Memory Clock Mode: Linked
FSB - Memory Ratio: Sync Mode or 1:1 = MEM (DDR), Mhz: 800
FSB (QDR), MHz: 1600

Memory Timing Setting: Expert
tCL (CAS Latency): 5
tRCD: 5
tRP: 5
tRAS: 15
Command Per Clock (CMD): 2T

Memory Voltage: 1.9