Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > General GPU
General GPU
Forum Jump

Beat 9000!!!!!!!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-10-02, 09:03 PM Thread Starter   #1
Cypher720
Member

 
Cypher720's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA

 
Beat 9000!!!!!!!


with my Radeon 8500@292/294, i beat 9000!!!!!!!

im trying for more and ill keep you updated!
Cypher720 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-10-02, 09:13 PM   #2
Yodums
Senior Member

 
Yodums's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Ottawa, Canada

 
That is sweet. Congrats!

__________________
Peter Gibbons: Let me ask you something. When you come in on Monday, and you're not feelin' real well, does anyone ever say to you, 'Sounds like someone has a case of the Mondays'?

Lawrence: No. No, man. ****, no, man. I believe you'd get your ass kicked sayin' something like that, man.
Yodums is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 08:57 AM   #3
scooter4n
Member

 
scooter4n's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Portland OR.

 
That's sweet. What res, and colors are you runing??
scooter4n is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 01:29 PM   #4
Maximus Nickus
Senior Shaman

 
Maximus Nickus's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Milton Keynes, U.K.

 
Well Done

__________________
Lead Senior - Cooling
Abit AT7 Max2 | 2100+ @ 3200+
Dual Loop WaterCooling | 0.1 C/W CPU Block
In order to succeed, you must try. | Avatar by Plague.

Be calm, relax and the answer will come to you

Folding at Home
My Heatware
Maximus Nickus is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 04:47 PM   #5
TranceBear
Big Daddy Bear Senior

 
TranceBear's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2001
Location: Denver, CO

10 Year Badge
 
Re: Beat 9000!!!!!!!


Quote:
Originally posted by Cypher720
with my Radeon 8500@292/294, i beat 9000!!!!!!!

im trying for more and ill keep you updated!
DOH!!

__________________
AMD 9950BE Phenom 3.5ghz 1.47v 250x14 CPU For Sale
Coolermaster V-8 41c Idle-51c Load
Asus M3A79-T Deluxe 790FX/SB750
G-Skill 2x2gb DDR2-800 5-5-5-15-24
2x74gb Raptors-2x750gb WD Raid-0
Antec 1200 Case/ Antec 1000 Watt P/S
What's Fragging? I Don't Play Games
It's About Bragging Right's, Right?
My Heatware 100% since 2002
TranceBear is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 04:48 PM   #6
TranceBear
Big Daddy Bear Senior

 
TranceBear's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2001
Location: Denver, CO

10 Year Badge
 
5 points is 5 points..hehe

Wait till I unlock my 2000+, it may be more of a 5 point margain.

__________________
AMD 9950BE Phenom 3.5ghz 1.47v 250x14 CPU For Sale
Coolermaster V-8 41c Idle-51c Load
Asus M3A79-T Deluxe 790FX/SB750
G-Skill 2x2gb DDR2-800 5-5-5-15-24
2x74gb Raptors-2x750gb WD Raid-0
Antec 1200 Case/ Antec 1000 Watt P/S
What's Fragging? I Don't Play Games
It's About Bragging Right's, Right?
My Heatware 100% since 2002
TranceBear is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 04:58 PM Thread Starter   #7
Cypher720
Member

 
Cypher720's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA

 
well.......
Cypher720 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 05:34 PM   #8
Rezman5
Member

 
Rezman5's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Philidelphia, PA USA

 
nicly done cypher! Now if I can get some better cooling on my Ti200...maybe I can beat you (YEAH RIGHT!)
Rezman5 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 05:40 PM Thread Starter   #9
Cypher720
Member

 
Cypher720's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA

 
when you do (with that chip) , ill buy you a second rig!

folks, im still working on pumping up my score. ill keep you updated..........im doing my stupid homework now, so look for it later tonight!
Cypher720 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 06:30 PM   #10
Ritteri&Bubbles
Disabled



Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New England

 
In already in the 5 digit class with my GF4 and I can still play all my games with no driver issues.........SO BEAT THAT! ATI is a joke, sorry they did it to themselves.
Ritteri&Bubbles is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 06:36 PM   #11
CMangano
Registered

 
CMangano's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2002

 
Does your desktop color and resulition affect your 3dmark scores? I thought 3dmark defined its own resolution and stuff.

My best is 83XX (XX = some number that I forget, like 21 or something) with a resolution of 1280 X 1024 @ 32bit.
CMangano is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 06:37 PM   #12
Ritteri&Bubbles
Disabled



Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New England

 
Keep desktop at same res as benchmark, it helps a bit.
Ritteri&Bubbles is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 06:41 PM Thread Starter   #13
Cypher720
Member

 
Cypher720's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA

 
Quote:
Originally posted by Ritteri&Bubbles
In already in the 5 digit class with my GF4 and I can still play all my games with no driver issues.........SO BEAT THAT! ATI is a joke, sorry they did it to themselves.
what is your score?
Cypher720 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 06:47 PM   #14
wildone
Senior Member



Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: TN

 
8332 is the best I can get ,but I know I could get close or higher then 9k with my ti200 if I had a good stepping XP ,dazzle broke 9k with a ti200 on an athlon .there are a few 10 k scores with the ti 200 in madonion.

wildone

__________________
Windows is a 32-bit patch to a 16-bit GUI for an 8-bit operating system written for a 4-bit processor by a 2-bit company that can't stand 1-bit of competition!!!

Sometimes what happens to you in life makes life hard to live,sometimes what you do in life make it hard also,then sometimes they both combine to make it unbearable.
wildone is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 06:49 PM   #15
Ritteri&Bubbles
Disabled



Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New England

 
11,083 stock settings on my 2.2 system.
Ritteri&Bubbles is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 06:52 PM Thread Starter   #16
Cypher720
Member

 
Cypher720's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA

 
se....i dont get it. what is it that gets your score so high? i had to struggle to get to 9000! it runs stable, but it took forever and a new fan blowing between my CPU and Radeon!
Cypher720 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 06:53 PM   #17
Ritteri&Bubbles
Disabled



Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New England

 
Its called a Geforce 4 Ti4600. Get one, you will have no probs.
Ritteri&Bubbles is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 06:56 PM   #18
wildone
Senior Member



Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: TN

 
Yes the ti 4600 on an intel system scored over 104xx without overclocking ,and on past cards the athlons always beat the intel chips with the same cards.

wildone

__________________
Windows is a 32-bit patch to a 16-bit GUI for an 8-bit operating system written for a 4-bit processor by a 2-bit company that can't stand 1-bit of competition!!!

Sometimes what happens to you in life makes life hard to live,sometimes what you do in life make it hard also,then sometimes they both combine to make it unbearable.
wildone is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 07:15 PM Thread Starter   #19
Cypher720
Member

 
Cypher720's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Philadelphia, PA

 
Quote:
Originally posted by Ritteri&Bubbles
Its called a Geforce 4 Ti4600. Get one, you will have no probs.

its called broke! just bought the Radeon 8500....then the GF4 comes out!
Cypher720 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 02-11-02, 07:16 PM   #20
wildone
Senior Member



Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: TN

 
Quote:
Originally posted by Cypher720



its called broke! just bought the Radeon 8500....then the GF4 comes out!
OUCH! ......................DOH!

wildone

__________________
Windows is a 32-bit patch to a 16-bit GUI for an 8-bit operating system written for a 4-bit processor by a 2-bit company that can't stand 1-bit of competition!!!

Sometimes what happens to you in life makes life hard to live,sometimes what you do in life make it hard also,then sometimes they both combine to make it unbearable.
wildone is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Video Cards > General GPU
General GPU
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?