• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

stuttering after playing game for 1 hour

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

kopet.mambu

Registered
hi bro, newbie here :salute: and need some helps.

my system spec.:
athlon II x2 240 TRAY, no oc
xigmatek achilles
biostar GF8200E
DDR2 2x1GB pc6400(before: single 2GB)
MSi gts 250 twin frozr oc edition(before: xfx 4850)
WDC blue 320GB sata II
Speed power 500w, 80+(before: fsp SAGA II 500w, 80+)

here is the problem, when i'm playing games for 1 hour, stuttering just happen. (even in low end games like: hitman, gta SA, CoD-MW1..LoL)
first i thing its caused by RAM, so i change it but still not solved. Then i change vga card, but still not solved. then i change power supply, but still not solved.:drool:

now, its caused by cpu/mobo??
plis help..thanks:burn:

Last edited:
You have said nothing about your temps, either CPU core temps or GPU temps. We know nothing about your case ventilation either. It would be helpful for you to run Prime95 for ten minutes with HWMonitor already open. Upload screen shots of both. Also upload screenshots of CPU-z tabs: "CUP", "Memory" and "SPD". I am also suspect of your PSU, even though you changed it. A no name (Speed Power? Never heard of it) 500 watt PSU trying to power a high end video card like that may not be cutting it. How many amps are the PSU's 12v rail (or rails) putting out according to the label specs?

And what do you mean it "stutters"? Does the computer crash, restart spontaneously, blue screen, lock up, visual artifacts on screen? Or, does it just get balky, herky jerky, slow?

i try occt runs for 10 minutes, success.
fulload @38'c.
12v1 is 25a, and 12v2 is 18a.

my stuttering is frame skip every second.

Is streaming video choppy?