• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Fastest AM3 mb challenge.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Apht3rThawt

Chip to chip challenge. Everybody has an opinion, we all have that in common. What we don't have is the proof. Benchmarks and reviews show interesting discrepancies. I think my Gigabyte 890fx and 890gx can go mano a mano against any Asus, or any other for that matter. Show your goods. It would be good to see 1090t, 1055t, 965, 720. Let's see some cpuz scores for the pure hurtz. Apples to apples. State whether air, water, DICE. Play fair guys, let's see what happens. Post 'em as you get 'em.

You guys are funny. Benching team, throwdowns, a little intramural bother you? Afraid I'll be embarrassed? I'm a noob, embarrass me. Asus? MSI? Biostar? Where are you?:eek:

I'll start off and later post even faster ones. Gigabytes on air.
890gx 4202Mhz http://hwbot.org/community/submission/1090801_apht3rthawt_cpu_z_phenom_ii_x3_740_4202.42_mhz
890fx 4424Mhz http://hwbot.org/community/submission/1088259_apht3rthawt_cpu_z_phenom_ii_x6_1055t_4424.1_mhz

Last edited:
Chip to chip challenge. Everybody has an opinion, we all have that in common. What we don't have is the proof. Benchmarks and reviews show interesting discrepancies. I think my Gigabyte 890fx and 890gx can go mano a mano against any Asus, or any other for that matter. Show your goods. It would be good to see 1090t, 1055t, 965, 720. Let's see some cpuz scores for the pure hurtz. Apples to apples. State whether air, water, DICE. Play fair guys, let's see what happens. Post 'em as you get 'em.

No takers...everybody's satisfied?
Epic Public Fail:(

Its the holidays man... give it time.

I really like the assertiveness though! Too bad I have an Intel and cant play.