• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Please Help Me Overclock My E2180

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

masterofnocrack

Registered
Please help me overclock me intel pentium dual core e2180 processor.it has a locked multiplier and i dont know how to set FSB,im a noob.Please help.Hey by overclocking will my clock speed really go higher than 2.5 ghz and is it normal for my dual channel ram to have too speeds.like one stick 677 MHz and The other 800 MHz.Oh and I cant overclock from my motherboard.The only thing it shows is the Speed and its grayed out!

My SPECS:

CPU: Intel Pentium Dual Core E2180 @ 2.00 GHz
Mother Board:MSI - 7525
RAM: 1 X 2 GB DUAL CHANNEL @ 800 MHz
Hard Disc:250 GB

PS.This Is An OEM Desktop PC.

Any Help Would Be Greatly Appreciated

UPDATE:It Worked,It Worked,It Worked

Using Set FSB and RTM876-665 as the PLL.I think I have successfully overclocked my CPU's FSB from 800 MHz to 922.5 MHz.Because whenever I start CPU-Z it says 922.5 MHz as the Rated FSB.And Set FSB says that my core Speed Is 2306.3 MHz.Is this true or just software error.I'll check in the BIOS if this is true.Im Just so Exited cuz from all I have read this has never been done!

God,Still Cant believe it worked

NEED ADVICE. My motherboard(msi 7525)stupports an FSB of 1333.Should i pump up the FSB using set FSB to max.Or is there a limit.

ok,when ever i enter bios the fsb gets resetted.so i dont know what this means.my FSB is now overclocked to 961 MHz.I havent had any crashed.So Now My CPU is happily running at 2.4 GHz instead of the stock 2.0 GHz.The my cpu speed is 2.4 GHz because.Ive checked in Set FSB,CPU-Z,CPU FSB and SPEED FAN and they all say either 2.4 GHz or 2404 MHz.Which is the same.Wish me good luck!!!!