• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

AT&T Android Phones (Infuse4g & Inspire4g)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

fall

Alright so my AT&T contract is up and i am done with the iPhone. I have messed around on my mom's Inspire when i see her about twice a month but other than that i am kinda new to Android.

The Samsung Infuse 4G and the HTC Inspire 4G are the 2 phones i was looking at getting.

My Main question is: Is the Infuse worth the $100 difference in price?

I am i guess you can say is an average user, I text, Email, Surfing, few games (gf does all that), Facebook, and some work apps.

Probably will not Root right away but will eventually. What i like in my phones is alot of customization, freedom and what not.

So again main question is between those 2 phones is there any really reason to pay 100$ more for the Infuse?

From what i have seen comparing aside from the faster CPU and AMOLED screen it seems thats the only thing the Infuse has going for it. But i am a phone noob haha

Infuse has 4x internal storage as well as a front facing camera, and a much larger battery.

The gpu in the the Infuse, integrated in the hummingbird processor, is significantly better than the one in the 2nd gen snapdragon as seen in all benchmarks.

So yeah, I'd say it's worth the extra $100, but only if you think you can use it.

So in price/performance of an average user would the inspire be a better buy?

Im just trying to do my homework before i buy like i should have done with the iPhone... :facepalm:

What i like is the HTC Android GUI, and the Samsung specs. If only we could combine the two lol