• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

i5 750 OC?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

eluminx

Quick setup:

i5 750
asus p7p55d pro
pny gtx 460
muskin blackline 1600 2gb x2
xfx black edition 750w psu
CM hyper 212+
HAF 932 advanced

Im pretty new to OCing and I wanted to get some good numbers out of this. I read a few articles about just increasing the bus speed to 200 from 133 and the DRAM to 1600 which I realized was not going to work since I have 1333 ram. Anyhow it didnt come out well at all so I really am looking for #1 general advice on specifics on this mobo/cpu/ram combo and as well as a more simplified explanation of the specifics of OCing in general. Ive read a lot of articles but they are SO in depth and visually draining. I have a pretty good knowledge of computers in general I just cant read that long of an article. Thanks in advance.

Last edited:
Yes I did read through that its just so long and not very "Im new to BIOS" friendly. I did figure out quite a bit last night as far as what the IOH and VTT actually were on my BIOS but its still just a lot to take in. I didnt even find that I had a ram multiplier but I did find my CPU multiplier. I also was wondering and maybe it matters between brands but I was going to flash my BIOS so I have the newest menus but theres about 8 updates on ASUS site for my mobo so do I do them all in chronological or just the latest?