• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Problems in game

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

monovo

Registered
Video game problems (lag, crash, freeze)

Hey everyone!

I buy a new video card (the ati radeon 6950), and since, I have some problems in game, like my game crash and freeze.

I would like to know if my 500w power supply can be the problem of that.

Or, do you know what can be the problem?

I have a Phenom x6 3.0ghz, 8 gb of ram, 2 hard drive.

Thanks!

I'm no pro but according to the newegg info on that card it needs a 500W PSU minimum to run so you might be pushing it. What brand is your psu and how old is it?

Hello everyone!

I just buy a new video card, the MSI ATI Radeon 6950 OC/PE

When I enter in a game, sometimes, my game freeze during 10 seconds.

I don't know what is the problem...
Help me please

Thanks!

Please post the rest of your system specs

Did you change from a different card to this card? What was that card? What drivers are you running?

What game(s) are you having this issue with?

Please post the rest of your system specs

Did you change from a different card to this card? What was that card? What drivers are you running?

What game(s) are you having this issue with?

My PC Specs:
-AMD Phenom X6 2.9 ghz
-8gb of ram
-MSI ATI Radeon 6950 OC/PE
-2 Hard Drives

I had a GT 430 and I change to a MSI ATI Radeon 6950 OC/PE, the card I curently have. I run my card with the last drivers. I tried to run it with the second latest drivers (8.872.0.0), but it still have some freeze at the begining of some games.

I tried BFBC2 and Medal of Honor. With Medal of Honor, I didn't tried it a lot, but I don't have some isues. With BFBC2, the game I play a lot (lol), sometime, when a game start, my game freeze, but I don't freeze in game or have some lags.