• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

1055T & coolermaster hyper TX3 high temps?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

reddevil6

Hey guys i have a 1055T with a coolermaster hyper TX3 cooler, and my idle temp is 31 - 34 depending how warm it is in my room and under 100% load it will reach 49-52 again depending how warm it is in my room. and belive it or not them temps are after i undervolted it from stock 1.375v to 1.225v at stock voltage temps are 58 under 100% load and 38 idle. these temps seem realy high for this CPU and cooler.

i use hwmonitor but i use the cpu temp, because as far as i know the core temps are about 10c off with all x6 CPUs, and its not even a temp sensor for the core temp on the x6 cpus it guesses the core temp by voltage, cpu usage and so on. (as far as i know) but my core temps are always 8 - 10c lower than cpu temp

The hyper TX3 is by no means a high end CPU cooler. Barely adequate for a 6 core CPU and I think your temps are pretty realistic with that cooler.