Notices

Overclockers Forums > Software > Games
Games Tips and general discussion
Forum Jump

World of Tanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-11-11, 02:21 PM   #21
Wicked Klown
Hard Ass Southern Boy Senior

 
Wicked Klown's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Sheboygan, Wisconsin

10 Year Badge
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by madhawa101 View Post
cool....a Germen tanker like me here is my account


Oh yea love the Deutsch Panzers. With my wife's family being from Deutschland, I love learning as much as I can about the history. That plus the Panzerkampfwagen Tiger Ausf. B was a damn nice tank.

__________________
Media Server | Norco RPC-470 | GIGABYTE GA-890XA-UD3 | Phenom II X4 925 Deneb | 8gigs G.SKILL Ripjaws PC3 10666 | 64gig Crucial M4 | x2 2TB Samsung F3 | x2 1TB Samsung F1 | x1 2TB Samsung F4 | 500gigs Seagate 7200.10 | Sapphire HD4830 HDMI | Corsair 650hx

HEAT

"Never surrender. You're too much of a hardass to die on everyone." - Voodoo Rufus
Wicked Klown is offline Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-12-11, 12:21 AM   #22
ytpconquer
Member

 
ytpconquer's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Davis, CA

 
Well here is my account. Besides it getting boring doing the same thing over and over again, I guess the other reason I stopped playing is it really sucks to try and advance without a premium account, especially if you get used to having one for a long time. Gold is a little too expensive IMO and if you want to hold on to a premium account it can be like $15 a month. It is a fun game if you are new to it though but it gets tiring after a while.

__________________
ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Intel i5-2500K @ 4.5Ghz
Cooler Master Hyper 212+
4x2 GB G.Skill DDR3 1600
EVGA 660Ti FTW
WD Caviar Black 640GB, 1TB
Antec HCG-900 900W
Antec 900 Two


Heatware
ytpconquer is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-12-11, 11:55 AM Thread Starter   #23
madhawa101
Member

 
madhawa101's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: At the moment!! In front of a PC

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wicked Klown View Post
Oh yea love the Deutsch Panzers. With my wife's family being from Deutschland, I love learning as much as I can about the history. That plus the Panzerkampfwagen Tiger Ausf. B was a damn nice tank.
well i love Germen tanks...

i mean they are the only one had tanks in world war II other like card board boxes lol

look at them!
M3 lee
KV
KV-5

Quote:
Originally Posted by ytpconquer View Post
Well here is my account. Besides it getting boring doing the same thing over and over again, I guess the other reason I stopped playing is it really sucks to try and advance without a premium account, especially if you get used to having one for a long time. Gold is a little too expensive IMO and if you want to hold on to a premium account it can be like $15 a month. It is a fun game if you are new to it though but it gets tiring after a while.
well i'm going about it in hard way....

you know what that mean NO premium.....
well in next comeing updates you will be able to convert credits to Gold, it's just a waiting game

__________________
Intel i5 4670k @ 4.ghz
Coolmaster seidon 120m
GIGABYTE GA-Z87-HD3
DDR3 G.Skill 8GB PC3-10700 (4GBx2 yap need update in this too)
EVGA GTX650(and in this)

Toshiba 7200 rpm high performance 500GB X2
Aerocool Strike X 600w,
Coolmaster 690 II plus casing
madhawa101 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-12-11, 08:59 PM   #24
ytpconquer
Member

 
ytpconquer's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Davis, CA

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by madhawa101 View Post
well i love Germen tanks...

i mean they are the only one had tanks in world war II other like card board boxes lol

look at them!
M3 lee
KV
KV-5


well i'm going about it in hard way....

you know what that mean NO premium.....
well in next comeing updates you will be able to convert credits to Gold, it's just a waiting game
yea I had premium all through the beta and most of the time I played through release. Once I decided to stop paying for it I lost money on all the tanks I wanted to play so I dropped it lol.

__________________
ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Intel i5-2500K @ 4.5Ghz
Cooler Master Hyper 212+
4x2 GB G.Skill DDR3 1600
EVGA 660Ti FTW
WD Caviar Black 640GB, 1TB
Antec HCG-900 900W
Antec 900 Two


Heatware
ytpconquer is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-13-11, 07:26 AM Thread Starter   #25
madhawa101
Member

 
madhawa101's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: At the moment!! In front of a PC

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by ytpconquer View Post
yea I had premium all through the beta and most of the time I played through release. Once I decided to stop paying for it I lost money on all the tanks I wanted to play so I dropped it lol.
well i have few T5 T6 like III/IV and Vk3601H i make Credits out of them not the big ones like KT(king tiger).....

__________________
Intel i5 4670k @ 4.ghz
Coolmaster seidon 120m
GIGABYTE GA-Z87-HD3
DDR3 G.Skill 8GB PC3-10700 (4GBx2 yap need update in this too)
EVGA GTX650(and in this)

Toshiba 7200 rpm high performance 500GB X2
Aerocool Strike X 600w,
Coolmaster 690 II plus casing
madhawa101 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-13-11, 11:39 AM   #26
Meni
New Member



Join Date: Oct 2011

 
KV3


i have KV3 in top upgrades
Meni is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-13-11, 12:27 PM Thread Starter   #27
madhawa101
Member

 
madhawa101's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: At the moment!! In front of a PC

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meni View Post
i have KV3 in top upgrades
122mm is the best gun isn't it ?
cost about 1023 each sell credits if i'm right...

USSR KV3 gun 122mm=88mm short tiger gun Germen

__________________
Intel i5 4670k @ 4.ghz
Coolmaster seidon 120m
GIGABYTE GA-Z87-HD3
DDR3 G.Skill 8GB PC3-10700 (4GBx2 yap need update in this too)
EVGA GTX650(and in this)

Toshiba 7200 rpm high performance 500GB X2
Aerocool Strike X 600w,
Coolmaster 690 II plus casing
madhawa101 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-13-11, 12:28 PM   #28
ytpconquer
Member

 
ytpconquer's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Davis, CA

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by madhawa101 View Post
122mm is the best gun isn't it ?
cost about 1023 each sell credits if i'm right...

USSR KV3 gun 122mm=88mm short tiger gun Germen
107mm is a better gun for the KV-3. Costs MUCH less to shoot, more accurate, fires almost twice as fast, and only does 90 damage less. DPS is way higher with it. The 122 on the KV-3 is notorious for being one of the worst guns in the game, especially when you have to use it on the IS or IS-3.

__________________
ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Intel i5-2500K @ 4.5Ghz
Cooler Master Hyper 212+
4x2 GB G.Skill DDR3 1600
EVGA 660Ti FTW
WD Caviar Black 640GB, 1TB
Antec HCG-900 900W
Antec 900 Two


Heatware
ytpconquer is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-14-11, 07:16 AM Thread Starter   #29
madhawa101
Member

 
madhawa101's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: At the moment!! In front of a PC

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by ytpconquer View Post
107mm is a better gun for the KV-3. Costs MUCH less to shoot, more accurate, fires almost twice as fast, and only does 90 damage less. DPS is way higher with it. The 122 on the KV-3 is notorious for being one of the worst guns in the game, especially when you have to use it on the IS or IS-3.
indeed....

__________________
Intel i5 4670k @ 4.ghz
Coolmaster seidon 120m
GIGABYTE GA-Z87-HD3
DDR3 G.Skill 8GB PC3-10700 (4GBx2 yap need update in this too)
EVGA GTX650(and in this)

Toshiba 7200 rpm high performance 500GB X2
Aerocool Strike X 600w,
Coolmaster 690 II plus casing
madhawa101 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-14-11, 08:21 AM   #30
EarthDog
Researches Meritless
LIES for the Front
Page and Super Mutterator

Overclockers.com Editor
First Responders


 
EarthDog's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Stuck in Maryland...

 
This thread has piqued my curiosity... outside of the cost of the game, how much real cash do you have to plunk down to be competitive?

__________________

"We have more information and more ways of accessing it than ever, yet seem increasingly less inclined to do so."- Michael Wilbon
EarthDog is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-14-11, 08:47 AM   #31
Ohioviper
Member

 
Ohioviper's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ohio

 
I played the demo and really enjoyed it now not so much.

__________________
GIGABYTE GA-Z68XP-UD3P rev1.3
2600k @4.7
Corsair H100
G SKILL Sniper 16 gb
2X Toxic 6950 unlocked in Xfire
2x Crucial M4 SSD 64 GB Raid O
WD 640GB Black
Liteon BR DVD
Corsair 500R
SeaSonic X850 Gold
Gateway FHD2400 lcd
Ohioviper is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-14-11, 09:14 AM   #32
EarthDog
Researches Meritless
LIES for the Front
Page and Super Mutterator

Overclockers.com Editor
First Responders


 
EarthDog's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Stuck in Maryland...

 
Because you have to pay for tanks...? Why?

__________________

"We have more information and more ways of accessing it than ever, yet seem increasingly less inclined to do so."- Michael Wilbon
EarthDog is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-14-11, 02:43 PM   #33
Wicked Klown
Hard Ass Southern Boy Senior

 
Wicked Klown's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Sheboygan, Wisconsin

10 Year Badge
 
So far I've spent $6.95 for some gold. Exchanged it in game for silver to buy upgrades that any one could get and a extra tank slot. I just did it this way to make it faster. The premium tanks can be taken out by normal tanks. Only a few tanks cost gold which you have to use real cash to get, about 95% are normal tanks costing silver. You can download the game at ebgames for $19.99 and you get $10.00 in gold, $10.00 premium subscription (1 month), & a tank ($5.00). The one month premium you get double XP and credit, which goes towards new tanks and upgrades.

__________________
Media Server | Norco RPC-470 | GIGABYTE GA-890XA-UD3 | Phenom II X4 925 Deneb | 8gigs G.SKILL Ripjaws PC3 10666 | 64gig Crucial M4 | x2 2TB Samsung F3 | x2 1TB Samsung F1 | x1 2TB Samsung F4 | 500gigs Seagate 7200.10 | Sapphire HD4830 HDMI | Corsair 650hx

HEAT

"Never surrender. You're too much of a hardass to die on everyone." - Voodoo Rufus

Last edited by Wicked Klown; 10-14-11 at 02:48 PM.
Wicked Klown is offline Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-14-11, 03:04 PM   #34
Lukee
Member



Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Miami, FL

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wicked Klown View Post
So far I've spent $6.95 for some gold. Exchanged it in game for silver to buy upgrades that any one could get and a extra tank slot. I just did it this way to make it faster. The premium tanks can be taken out by normal tanks. Only a few tanks cost gold which you have to use real cash to get, about 95% are normal tanks costing silver. You can download the game at ebgames for $19.99 and you get $10.00 in gold, $10.00 premium subscription (1 month), & a tank ($5.00). The one month premium you get double XP and credit, which goes towards new tanks and upgrades.
Thanks for the info, I may give it a try.
Lukee is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-14-11, 03:06 PM   #35
Wicked Klown
Hard Ass Southern Boy Senior

 
Wicked Klown's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Sheboygan, Wisconsin

10 Year Badge
 
The way I see it the game is free to download and me giving $7 is kind of a thank you.

__________________
Media Server | Norco RPC-470 | GIGABYTE GA-890XA-UD3 | Phenom II X4 925 Deneb | 8gigs G.SKILL Ripjaws PC3 10666 | 64gig Crucial M4 | x2 2TB Samsung F3 | x2 1TB Samsung F1 | x1 2TB Samsung F4 | 500gigs Seagate 7200.10 | Sapphire HD4830 HDMI | Corsair 650hx

HEAT

"Never surrender. You're too much of a hardass to die on everyone." - Voodoo Rufus
Wicked Klown is offline Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-15-11, 04:08 AM   #36
ytpconquer
Member

 
ytpconquer's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Davis, CA

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by EarthDog View Post
This thread has piqued my curiosity... outside of the cost of the game, how much real cash do you have to plunk down to be competitive?
The game is free but it costs gold to buy more slots for tanks, and most importantly, a premium account which gives you +50% experience and credits. It helps a lot to advance faster, and one you get to around tier 7 or 8, you will start to lose credits without a premium account, so you either need to buy a premium account or keep lower tier farming tanks to make money to find your higher tiers. or you could buy a high tier premium tank which prints credits.
I think I spent like $60 over 6 months.

__________________
ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Intel i5-2500K @ 4.5Ghz
Cooler Master Hyper 212+
4x2 GB G.Skill DDR3 1600
EVGA 660Ti FTW
WD Caviar Black 640GB, 1TB
Antec HCG-900 900W
Antec 900 Two


Heatware
ytpconquer is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-16-11, 12:50 PM Thread Starter   #37
madhawa101
Member

 
madhawa101's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: At the moment!! In front of a PC

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by EarthDog View Post
This thread has piqued my curiosity... outside of the cost of the game, how much real cash do you have to plunk down to be competitive?
to be competitive???

to be exact 0$...
well when you get in
it doesn't give a battle with...T1(tier1) tank against T10,T8 or T9....
it just give T1 vs T1 well you have to try it too see.....

omg people.....yes buying tank slot is reasonable... i mean i got my King tiger with just spending 0$.....
yes it is good to have a good gun by your side at the beginning.....but it's not all about the GUN or the Thing you drive to battle...it's about the round thing on top of you shoulders

i mean it's free so play free......
and i will continue to play like this....till the update comes(yes the one that you can convert Credits to gold)....... yes i'm a cheep bastered but....
well if i wona spend money i would download that crappy COD BO DLCs

and i will play for My E100 even it's takes me a year.....

__________________
Intel i5 4670k @ 4.ghz
Coolmaster seidon 120m
GIGABYTE GA-Z87-HD3
DDR3 G.Skill 8GB PC3-10700 (4GBx2 yap need update in this too)
EVGA GTX650(and in this)

Toshiba 7200 rpm high performance 500GB X2
Aerocool Strike X 600w,
Coolmaster 690 II plus casing

Last edited by madhawa101; 10-16-11 at 12:58 PM.
madhawa101 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-17-11, 04:16 PM   #38
hank123
Member

 
hank123's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: With Yahweh in Colorado

 
I started playing this game cause of this thread, I must say its pretty good. Had to edit a file so I could run it in eyefinity and it makes it better then!


Quote:
Originally Posted by EarthDog View Post
This thread has piqued my curiosity... outside of the cost of the game, how much real cash do you have to plunk down to be competitive?
At first its a little hard but I have yet to spend anything and im getting better and better. Took me a while to figure things out. Reading the forums and the gaming wiki, along with the intro videos helped a lot.

__________________
GIGABYTE P35-DS3L PENCIL VOLT MOD FOUND HERE!
Mobo:ASROCK Z77 Extreme4
Ram: Gskill 2133
CPU:3570K @ 3.6 Load 1.224V
Video: Diamond 7970 White box
PSU: Antec quattro 850
Storage: 2 velociraptor 150 raid 0, 2 WD 640 RAID 0, Deskstar HDS721010CLA332 back up.
Water Cooling: Dtec on CPU, 120X3 push pull system
23782 3dmark 06
P4542 3DMarks 11
My Heat
hank123 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-17-11, 06:02 PM   #39
EarthDog
Researches Meritless
LIES for the Front
Page and Super Mutterator

Overclockers.com Editor
First Responders


 
EarthDog's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Stuck in Maryland...

 
Ok, you convinced me.. Im DLing it.

__________________

"We have more information and more ways of accessing it than ever, yet seem increasingly less inclined to do so."- Michael Wilbon
EarthDog is offline Author Profile Benching Profile Folding Profile Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-17-11, 06:17 PM   #40
hank123
Member

 
hank123's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: With Yahweh in Colorado

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by EarthDog View Post
Ok, you convinced me.. Im DLing it.
I would torrent it as it a much faster download

__________________
GIGABYTE P35-DS3L PENCIL VOLT MOD FOUND HERE!
Mobo:ASROCK Z77 Extreme4
Ram: Gskill 2133
CPU:3570K @ 3.6 Load 1.224V
Video: Diamond 7970 White box
PSU: Antec quattro 850
Storage: 2 velociraptor 150 raid 0, 2 WD 640 RAID 0, Deskstar HDS721010CLA332 back up.
Water Cooling: Dtec on CPU, 120X3 push pull system
23782 3dmark 06
P4542 3DMarks 11
My Heat
hank123 is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Software > Games
Games Tips and general discussion
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:12 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?