• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 4200+ / A8n32 Sli Delux

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Craziboi88

Registered
Hi All

Could someone please help me, below is what i posted in the welcome section and was asked to post a new Thread.

Hi All

I'm fairly new to over clocking, currently running my amd athlon 64 X2 4200+ @2.58Ghz on a A8N32 Sli Delux. CPU vcore runns at 1.488V to 1.580 volts ??? is that right (as per CPUz)

I sometimes get Freezes, like while on the Desktop after the Pc Being on for awhile as soon as i open Firefox the pc will freeze(anything 4 that matter).

What i want to know is does anyone know how to clock it more stable with board and cpu.

Any info will be appreciated ( current config is the one i got off her from "Quite" i think).

Oh i have a 400watt PSu with 3 gig ram, 2x 1gig and 2x 515

Regards
CB

Please ask for any further info needed.

Welcome to the forum. :)

How did you get to those clocks?
You should only need 1.45v to get 240x11 (2.64GHz)

Also, you should watch your RAM speed, when you turn up the bus speed the RAM frequency will go up along with it.

If its to high it will caws your system to be unstable.

Welcome to the forum. :)

How did you get to those clocks?
You should only need 1.45v to get 240x11 (2.64GHz)

Also, you should watch your RAM speed, when you turn up the bus speed the RAM frequency will go up along with it.

If its to high it will caws your system to be unstable.

Thanks for the reply dude, i have
Over Voltage CPU VCore ( Enabled )
And processor voltage running at 1.325v (All in bios) But cpuz begs to differ lol..

Ram speed currently running at 180mhz according to cpuz