• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Overclocking phenom x3 8750 NEWBIE

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Zadawn

Registered
Hello everybody!

Today i decided that i want to OC my CPU and while searching for help i stumbled upon this great site which i believe will give me the right information to be able to succesfully OC my CPU.

Aside from the articles and threads i read up today i am completely new to OC-ing and this is why i need your help people.

As the title says i have a phenom x3 8750 working at 2.4ghz and i would like to have it work at about 2700 or more if possible.

I will post below my computer specs and the options my BIOS offers for overclocking i and kindly ask you to point me to what should i be modifying.

Computer specs:

Mobo: Gigabyte m61pme-s2p
CPU: Phenom x3 8750 2.4ghz
GPU: ATI Radeon HD 5770( i believe this doesn't really matter but just making sure)
Memory:3 GB DDR2 403 DRAM freq

BIOS overclocking options exactly as they appear:

GPU Bank Flip

CPU Frequency

k8<->NB HT Speed (modifying options varying from 1x up to 5x and auto of course)

k8<->NB HT Width (modifying options : "arrow pointing down"8 "arrow pointing up"8 and "arrow pointing down"16 "arrow pointing down"16

DRAM Config

PCIE Spread Spectrum

SATA Spread Spectrum

HT Spread Spectrum (which seems locked)

PCIE Clock MHz

CPU clock ratio (modifying options varying from x5 up to x8)

CPU north bridge freq (options varying from x5 up to x20)

Robust Graphics Booster

VGA card clock (locked)

Now i kindly ask you,the more experienced guys,to lend me a hand and point me into the right directions to overclock this thing.

Thanks in advance!

PS: Mods , If i posted into the wrong section please don't delete/lock the thread and move it instead.

CPU Frequency = what are the choices there? 200 thru what?