• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

I'm new and need advise for a build

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Shane0404

Hey guys, I was directed by somebody on the Battlefield 3 forums to come here for advice. Hopefully you guys can help me out.
I'm new to PC gaming and only understand a few things.
I would like to build a PC that can support Battlefield 3 running on Ultra settings at 1080p with a decent framerate. I would like 16gb RAM because I will also be editing videos on programs like AAE and would like it to run smooth. I have around $1,200, can this be done? If so, what parts would you guys recommend?
Thanks.

Asrock Extreme4
4x4GB DDR3 1600mhz
Corsair 650TX
GTX670
128GB Vertex 3 / Crucial M4 SSD
Case of your choice

just copy the build in my sig and add more mem and a different PSU. soon as I get the money I'm swapping the PSU for a corsair.
Add 16gig mem
GTX 670
Corsair PSu
take out SSD to save you money.

for cases, HAF 932 is a great full tower, for mid tower, NZXT phantom 410, HAF 912, and a few others. The Thermal Take Element G is an ok case. it was given to me so I couldnt complain.

Also, do you live by a Microcenter?
---------------------
Hey, welcome to OCF! :beer:

When trying to recommend a build to you, there's some information that's extremely helpful for us to know. If you could answer these few short questions, we'd be happy to help!

• What are you planning to do with this compuer? Please be as specfic as possible.
  • What is your budget?
    1. Does this include a copy of Windows?
    2. Does this include peripheals (a keyboard, monitor, mouse, speakers, etc.)?
  • Are you from the United States or a different country? Are you ordering from your own country or from across borders?