Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > Intel CPUs
Intel CPUs
Forum Jump

Help~!! How To Oc P41.6a+asus P4t-e

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-04-02, 01:02 AM Thread Starter   #1
BSK21
Registered



Join Date: Mar 2002

 
Help~!! How To Oc P41.6a+asus P4t-e


HOW TO OC P41.6A+ASUS P4T-E

i've tried to adjust the votage for CPU but it seems to stop while checking the memory in BIOS when bootup

do i need to adjust the votage for RAMBUS as well!?

thanx
BSK21 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-04-02, 01:06 AM   #2
jazztrumpet216
Senior @ss



Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

10 Year Badge
 
WELCOME TO THE FORUMS!!!

First, what are you currently running at, with what kind of cooling? Also, what are your load temps? I'd say if you're at least posting, that is a good sign, try adding some more voltage to the CPU if you have good cooling. Generally you don't have to increase VIO (voltage to the AGP, RAM, various other components) unless they are holding you back and I don't think that would be the case. Again, could you provide us with some more information?
jazztrumpet216 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-04-02, 10:15 AM Thread Starter   #3
BSK21
Registered



Join Date: Mar 2002

 
System Info


Oooops..totally forgotten :P

Currently running at 1.6MHz without adding votage + Fan provided by Intel's CPU
Kingston RAMBUS x2 = 256MB
Leadtek GF4 MX
WD 60GB HD
ASUS 16X DVD

that's it

thanx
BSK21 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-05-02, 01:24 AM   #4
jdmcnudgent
Member

 
jdmcnudgent's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: tOLEDO, OHIO, the heart of it all!

 
buddie, hate to tell you this, but you will only be able to get that sucker to 2128, thats 133x16. with that board, the highest you can go with the fsb is 133, i would get a new mobo, preferbably an abit, th7II, to salvage your rambus. you will get the best overclocks with that board.
jdmcnudgent is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-05-02, 10:10 AM   #5
Big Nuttz
Always one step ahead of jdmcnudgent

 
Big Nuttz's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Toledo, Ohio

 
When I was first trying to oc my 2.0 Wilma it would freeze in post. After I added a couple of more fans it will post up to 2.2. I would consider a different hsf. A sunflower or swiftech. I hope this helps.

__________________
My Rig--Asus P6T Deluxe--i7 920 @ 3.6--6144MB Corsair XMS--HD 4850
Big Nuttz is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > Intel CPUs
Intel CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:19 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?