Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

Amd Fx 8350

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-02-12, 05:23 PM Thread Starter   #1
jshake
Member

 
jshake's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2012

 
Amd Fx 8350


What is the reasonable overclock on FX 8350 with a Nocuta D14 cooler. I was able to hold 4.5ghz for 19 mins running Prime 95 with the following set up.
Cpu volts = 1.41
with llc set to extreme , extrema and current over @ 140%
FSB was @ 205 and ratio @ 22
Temps after 19 min run of Prime 95 was CPU socket = 65c and cores @ 54c.
I did drop one core after 19 min run , This would indicate more cpu voltage needed. Temps would not let me push further. So my question is anyone pushing more than 4.4ghz stable on air with this chip.
Thanks
jshake

__________________
Mobo< Asus Sabertooth990fx R2.0 - Bios 1302
Case< CoolerMaster HAF922
CPU< Amd FX 8350-Overclocked 4.4 Ghz @1.35v
Cooler< Corsair H100I-( 4-120mm Fans , Push/Pull , Set on Performance).
Memory< 8gb ( 2X4 ) G.Skill Ares - DDR3 2133 , PC3-17000, CL-11-11-11-28 @ 1,6v
PSU< Corsair HX650w
Video Card< Asus HD Radeon 7850
SSD< 1-128gb Crucial M4 Sata III SSD
HDD< 2- 1TB WD ( Blue )
1-DVD Rom Drive
1- DVD ( BR) RW Drive
2.1 logitech Surround , Microsoft Natural Keyboard.
jshake is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-02-12, 05:45 PM   #2
Anonaru
Member

 
Anonaru's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2012

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by jshake View Post
What is the reasonable overclock on FX 8350 with a Nocuta D14 cooler. I was able to hold 4.5ghz for 19 mins running Prime 95 with the following set up.
Cpu volts = 1.41
with llc set to extreme , extrema and current over @ 140%
FSB was @ 205 and ratio @ 22
Temps after 19 min run of Prime 95 was CPU socket = 65c and cores @ 54c.
I did drop one core after 19 min run , This would indicate more cpu voltage needed. Temps would not let me push further. So my question is anyone pushing more than 4.4ghz stable on air with this chip.
Thanks
jshake
Hm.

Everything I've been seeing has been saying that 4.6 is possible with FSB frequency changes on the D14.

Most often I'm seeing people turn down the multiplier to 21 or 21.5 and instead raise the FSB closer to 220. 54c on the core isn't too hot.

You can go up to the lower 60's on piledriver, give yourself a little more voltage room to work with. Also consider bumping CPU-PLL to 2.515, it helped loads with stability on my 8320.

__________________
RigpeiceFX(New OC)- MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 | CPU: AMD FX-8350, (4.89Ghz, CPU-NB: 2563Mhz, 232MHz FSB, Vcore: 1.503) | Cooler: Rasa 750 RX240 | GPU: 670GTX SLI 1280MHz Core 1700MHz Mem | RAM: G-Skill 8GB (8-8-8-22-1T) 1668Mhz | Case: Rosewill Thor V2 | Storage: Mushkin Chronos 64GB 4-drive Stripe RAID + 2TB WD Drive
Wifebox- MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 | CPU: AMD Vishera x8 C0 FX-8320, (4.77Ghz, CPU-NB: 2450Mhz, Vcore: 1.503) | Cooler: Corsair H100| GPU: 480GTX SLI 845MHz Core 2260 MHz Mem | RAM: G-Skill 4GB (9-9-9-24-1T) 1944Mhz | Case: Rosewill Thor V2 | Storage: Mushkin Chronos 64GB-2 drive Stripe RAID + 500GB Seagate Drive
Machina- MB: ASUS Sabertooth X79 | CPU: Intel Core i7-3930K x6, (4.9Ghz(HT on!), Vcore: 1.415 | Cooler: Custom Loop | GPU: 680GTX SLI 1306MHz Core 1825MHz Mem | RAM: G-Skill Quad-Channel 16GB (9-11-9-26-1T) 2400~Mhz | Case: Hand-Built Custom Brushed Aluminium | Storage: Mushkin Chronos 64GB 2-drive Stripe RAID + 1TB WD
Anonaru is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-02-12, 05:54 PM   #3
RGone
Senior DFI Staff

 
RGone's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: JAX, Mississauna

 
That is pretty good advice "Anonaru". I have read the many threads just in this forum about the FX-8150 reviews that were ALL over the place. These cpus don't seem to all clock the same as cpus have tended to do over the last years. They just put off too much heat. Case cooling makes so much difference with the FX's when pushed that never seemed to make much difference before. Many variables now can influence the clock of an FX cpu.

__________________
You May Need Help = We Need Info to Help.
MOBO > Model and Bios version.
CPU & Cooler > Be Specific.
MEMORY > Manufacturer & P/N & Size.
POWER SUPPLY > Manufacturer & Wattage.
VIDEO CARD > Make/Model/How Many.
HDDs/Optical drives > How Many? SSD? Raid/No Raid?
SOUND DEVICE > Onboard or Add-in?
USB > Usb Devices Plugged to Mobo?
O/S > Win? SP? Linux?
Case > Brand/Model/Fans Installed?
Institute of Level Headed Over Clockers
RGone is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-02-12, 06:00 PM   #4
Anonaru
Member

 
Anonaru's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2012

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by RGone View Post
That is pretty good advice "Anonaru". I have read the many threads just in this forum about the FX-8150 reviews that were ALL over the place. These cpus don't seem to all clock the same as cpus have tended to do over the last years. They just put off too much heat. Case cooling makes so much difference with the FX's when pushed that never seemed to make much difference before. Many variables now can influence the clock of an FX cpu.
Very true. Definitly key to keep the socket temps down on these-- Somebody else on these forums had throttle downs while their cores were in the upper 40's weren't they?

My vishera rig can go up to 4.8 on the Thermaltake WATER2.0 Performer, which isn't exactly a great cooler. That's on an 8320-- I use a lower frequency because max clocks aren't as important this time around.

Getting your FSB up and keeping your HT / NB at the same frequency (In the 23-2400 range) makes a huge diff here. 8320 @ 4.7GHz multi only got a lower cinebench and MaxxMem result than 4.65 @ FSB + Multi. 4.8 barely exceeded Cine.

It also runs quite cool when using both the FSB and multipliers to OC-- Can keep your voltages down just a bit.

__________________
RigpeiceFX(New OC)- MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 | CPU: AMD FX-8350, (4.89Ghz, CPU-NB: 2563Mhz, 232MHz FSB, Vcore: 1.503) | Cooler: Rasa 750 RX240 | GPU: 670GTX SLI 1280MHz Core 1700MHz Mem | RAM: G-Skill 8GB (8-8-8-22-1T) 1668Mhz | Case: Rosewill Thor V2 | Storage: Mushkin Chronos 64GB 4-drive Stripe RAID + 2TB WD Drive
Wifebox- MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 | CPU: AMD Vishera x8 C0 FX-8320, (4.77Ghz, CPU-NB: 2450Mhz, Vcore: 1.503) | Cooler: Corsair H100| GPU: 480GTX SLI 845MHz Core 2260 MHz Mem | RAM: G-Skill 4GB (9-9-9-24-1T) 1944Mhz | Case: Rosewill Thor V2 | Storage: Mushkin Chronos 64GB-2 drive Stripe RAID + 500GB Seagate Drive
Machina- MB: ASUS Sabertooth X79 | CPU: Intel Core i7-3930K x6, (4.9Ghz(HT on!), Vcore: 1.415 | Cooler: Custom Loop | GPU: 680GTX SLI 1306MHz Core 1825MHz Mem | RAM: G-Skill Quad-Channel 16GB (9-11-9-26-1T) 2400~Mhz | Case: Hand-Built Custom Brushed Aluminium | Storage: Mushkin Chronos 64GB 2-drive Stripe RAID + 1TB WD
Anonaru is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-02-12, 06:26 PM   #5
RGone
Senior DFI Staff

 
RGone's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: JAX, Mississauna

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonaru
Getting your FSB up and keeping your HT / NB at the same frequency (In the 23-2400 range) makes a huge diff here. 8320 @ 4.7GHz multi only got a lower cinebench and MaxxMem result than 4.65 @ FSB + Multi. 4.8 barely exceeded Cine.
But the majority that come in here have not done that type of homework. That sit and do your own testing to determine what is really what. Most talk of what is my Max overclock? A good board instead of the cheap stuff and good cooling with a decent FX processor makes it nothing to overclock to 4.3 to 4.4Ghz and get good performance that seeking more is pretty useless.

I ran Cinebench from 4.1Ghz to 4.8Ghz and the sweet spot was right in the 4.3Ghz range. Increase in Mhz below and above that were not nearly as much as right in that sweet spot range.

Thanks for sharing man. RGone...ster.

__________________
You May Need Help = We Need Info to Help.
MOBO > Model and Bios version.
CPU & Cooler > Be Specific.
MEMORY > Manufacturer & P/N & Size.
POWER SUPPLY > Manufacturer & Wattage.
VIDEO CARD > Make/Model/How Many.
HDDs/Optical drives > How Many? SSD? Raid/No Raid?
SOUND DEVICE > Onboard or Add-in?
USB > Usb Devices Plugged to Mobo?
O/S > Win? SP? Linux?
Case > Brand/Model/Fans Installed?
Institute of Level Headed Over Clockers
RGone is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Thanks!
Anonaru (11-02-12)
Old 11-02-12, 09:52 PM   #6
Anonaru
Member

 
Anonaru's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2012

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by RGone View Post
But the majority that come in here have not done that type of homework. That sit and do your own testing to determine what is really what. Most talk of what is my Max overclock? A good board instead of the cheap stuff and good cooling with a decent FX processor makes it nothing to overclock to 4.3 to 4.4Ghz and get good performance that seeking more is pretty useless.

I ran Cinebench from 4.1Ghz to 4.8Ghz and the sweet spot was right in the 4.3Ghz range. Increase in Mhz below and above that were not nearly as much as right in that sweet spot range.

Thanks for sharing man. RGone...ster.
Yes sir! 4.3-4.4 is an awesome, easy, and really cool running range for vishera. Especially if you achieve it through FSB frequency increase. In other news, I'm learning just how much of a difference it makes to OC through your FSB on these!

Lowered voltage a tick, and got it up to 4.71 stable (and 2 degrees cooler, omfgwut?)



Don't mind the pink-- This is my wife's computer, mind you!

__________________
RigpeiceFX(New OC)- MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 | CPU: AMD FX-8350, (4.89Ghz, CPU-NB: 2563Mhz, 232MHz FSB, Vcore: 1.503) | Cooler: Rasa 750 RX240 | GPU: 670GTX SLI 1280MHz Core 1700MHz Mem | RAM: G-Skill 8GB (8-8-8-22-1T) 1668Mhz | Case: Rosewill Thor V2 | Storage: Mushkin Chronos 64GB 4-drive Stripe RAID + 2TB WD Drive
Wifebox- MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 | CPU: AMD Vishera x8 C0 FX-8320, (4.77Ghz, CPU-NB: 2450Mhz, Vcore: 1.503) | Cooler: Corsair H100| GPU: 480GTX SLI 845MHz Core 2260 MHz Mem | RAM: G-Skill 4GB (9-9-9-24-1T) 1944Mhz | Case: Rosewill Thor V2 | Storage: Mushkin Chronos 64GB-2 drive Stripe RAID + 500GB Seagate Drive
Machina- MB: ASUS Sabertooth X79 | CPU: Intel Core i7-3930K x6, (4.9Ghz(HT on!), Vcore: 1.415 | Cooler: Custom Loop | GPU: 680GTX SLI 1306MHz Core 1825MHz Mem | RAM: G-Skill Quad-Channel 16GB (9-11-9-26-1T) 2400~Mhz | Case: Hand-Built Custom Brushed Aluminium | Storage: Mushkin Chronos 64GB 2-drive Stripe RAID + 1TB WD
Anonaru is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-02-12, 10:21 PM   #7
RGone
Senior DFI Staff

 
RGone's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: JAX, Mississauna

 
Got to go look thru all my benches but the used FX-8120 I got will do Cinebench 11.5 at 5.0Ghz but it takes almost 1.5Vcore to do it. However Prime 95 Blend mode for 2 hours is a completely different animal. It takes real voltage to get P95 stable for those hours.

It does appear that the PileDriver is some better than some of the BullDozers.

PS: Good clock there "Anonaru".

RGone....ster.

__________________
You May Need Help = We Need Info to Help.
MOBO > Model and Bios version.
CPU & Cooler > Be Specific.
MEMORY > Manufacturer & P/N & Size.
POWER SUPPLY > Manufacturer & Wattage.
VIDEO CARD > Make/Model/How Many.
HDDs/Optical drives > How Many? SSD? Raid/No Raid?
SOUND DEVICE > Onboard or Add-in?
USB > Usb Devices Plugged to Mobo?
O/S > Win? SP? Linux?
Case > Brand/Model/Fans Installed?
Institute of Level Headed Over Clockers
RGone is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-02-12, 10:45 PM   #8
Anonaru
Member

 
Anonaru's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2012

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by RGone View Post
Got to go look thru all my benches but the used FX-8120 I got will do Cinebench 11.5 at 5.0Ghz but it takes almost 1.5Vcore to do it. However Prime 95 Blend mode for 2 hours is a completely different animal. It takes real voltage to get P95 stable for those hours.

It does appear that the PileDriver is some better than some of the BullDozers.

PS: Good clock there "Anonaru".

RGone....ster.
I always bench after stability That's after priming since I got home. Guess that's been about 4 hours now-- Can't say for 100% that its fully stable but that's good enough for me :P

__________________
RigpeiceFX(New OC)- MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 | CPU: AMD FX-8350, (4.89Ghz, CPU-NB: 2563Mhz, 232MHz FSB, Vcore: 1.503) | Cooler: Rasa 750 RX240 | GPU: 670GTX SLI 1280MHz Core 1700MHz Mem | RAM: G-Skill 8GB (8-8-8-22-1T) 1668Mhz | Case: Rosewill Thor V2 | Storage: Mushkin Chronos 64GB 4-drive Stripe RAID + 2TB WD Drive
Wifebox- MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 | CPU: AMD Vishera x8 C0 FX-8320, (4.77Ghz, CPU-NB: 2450Mhz, Vcore: 1.503) | Cooler: Corsair H100| GPU: 480GTX SLI 845MHz Core 2260 MHz Mem | RAM: G-Skill 4GB (9-9-9-24-1T) 1944Mhz | Case: Rosewill Thor V2 | Storage: Mushkin Chronos 64GB-2 drive Stripe RAID + 500GB Seagate Drive
Machina- MB: ASUS Sabertooth X79 | CPU: Intel Core i7-3930K x6, (4.9Ghz(HT on!), Vcore: 1.415 | Cooler: Custom Loop | GPU: 680GTX SLI 1306MHz Core 1825MHz Mem | RAM: G-Skill Quad-Channel 16GB (9-11-9-26-1T) 2400~Mhz | Case: Hand-Built Custom Brushed Aluminium | Storage: Mushkin Chronos 64GB 2-drive Stripe RAID + 1TB WD
Anonaru is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-02-12, 10:47 PM   #9
RGone
Senior DFI Staff

 
RGone's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: JAX, Mississauna

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonaru View Post
I always bench after stability That's after priming since I got home. Guess that's been about 4 hours now-- Can't say for 100% that its fully stable but that's good enough for me :P
I heard that man.

__________________
You May Need Help = We Need Info to Help.
MOBO > Model and Bios version.
CPU & Cooler > Be Specific.
MEMORY > Manufacturer & P/N & Size.
POWER SUPPLY > Manufacturer & Wattage.
VIDEO CARD > Make/Model/How Many.
HDDs/Optical drives > How Many? SSD? Raid/No Raid?
SOUND DEVICE > Onboard or Add-in?
USB > Usb Devices Plugged to Mobo?
O/S > Win? SP? Linux?
Case > Brand/Model/Fans Installed?
Institute of Level Headed Over Clockers
RGone is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-03-12, 05:04 AM Thread Starter   #10
jshake
Member

 
jshake's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2012

 
Stable @ 4.5


Thanks To All,
I does seem to be the combination of FSB and Multipier is the key. At present after 20 Min run of P95 Blend. Was able to hold stable @ 4.5ghz. Next step lower Cpu by .05v and raise FSB to see if 4.6ghz is possible on my rig. If not I am happy with 4.5ghz on air.
Attached Images
 

__________________
Mobo< Asus Sabertooth990fx R2.0 - Bios 1302
Case< CoolerMaster HAF922
CPU< Amd FX 8350-Overclocked 4.4 Ghz @1.35v
Cooler< Corsair H100I-( 4-120mm Fans , Push/Pull , Set on Performance).
Memory< 8gb ( 2X4 ) G.Skill Ares - DDR3 2133 , PC3-17000, CL-11-11-11-28 @ 1,6v
PSU< Corsair HX650w
Video Card< Asus HD Radeon 7850
SSD< 1-128gb Crucial M4 Sata III SSD
HDD< 2- 1TB WD ( Blue )
1-DVD Rom Drive
1- DVD ( BR) RW Drive
2.1 logitech Surround , Microsoft Natural Keyboard.
jshake is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-03-12, 05:10 AM   #11
>HyperlogiK<
Member

 
>HyperlogiK<'s Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sword Base

 
The benches for these were reassuring but they are still just a touch too hot and power draining for me to want to replace my i7 920, though I might change my mind if the prices drop a little.

I know it is an absurd suggestion but I can't help thinking that they would be absolutely amazing performers if built on one of Intel's newer processes.
>HyperlogiK< is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-03-12, 07:55 AM   #12
RGone
Senior DFI Staff

 
RGone's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: JAX, Mississauna

 
Those results look pretty good there "jshake". I have used the mix of FSB and Multiplier since the beginning with my 8120 and I am betting you are right at the point where you will have to give a hefty jump in Vcore. Right now your 1.45is Vcore is already a little higher than what some of the FX-83xx cpus will run 4.5Ghz on. Some of these cpus just aren't quite as good as the others in these early fabs of the FX 83xx cpus.

I surely agree that 4.5Ghz is a good safe and sane point right now with the Vcore you had to use and on air. Try it a little higher, but I surely would have no issues with 4.5Ghz at the volts and temps you are able to use now. Good luck man and congrats on getting her to 4.5Ghz.

__________________
You May Need Help = We Need Info to Help.
MOBO > Model and Bios version.
CPU & Cooler > Be Specific.
MEMORY > Manufacturer & P/N & Size.
POWER SUPPLY > Manufacturer & Wattage.
VIDEO CARD > Make/Model/How Many.
HDDs/Optical drives > How Many? SSD? Raid/No Raid?
SOUND DEVICE > Onboard or Add-in?
USB > Usb Devices Plugged to Mobo?
O/S > Win? SP? Linux?
Case > Brand/Model/Fans Installed?
Institute of Level Headed Over Clockers
RGone is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-12, 02:14 AM   #13
KetoSoi
Member



Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sacramento, CA

 
Question


I'm seriously thinking of updating to an 8350...

My current rig is a FX4170 @ 4.7, do you guys think an OC'd 8350 would be a substantial improvement for gaming purposes?

__________________
Mobo, CPU, RAM: Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 BIOS 2501 - AMD FX-8350 stable @ 4.7 ghz - Team Extreem DDR3-2400 2x8GB @ 2400mhz

Cooling System: Swiftech MCR-220 Drive R3 - XSPC RayStorm CPU Waterblock - Tygon Silver 1/2" Tubing - Gelid SpeedTouch6
4 Enermax TB Silence Blue LED 120mm Fans - 1 Cooler Master 140mm Silent Fan - 1 SilenX 80mm Fan (VRM)

Drives: Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256mb - Seagate 1TB 6/GBs - Hitachi 1TB 3/GBs - LG BR-DVD WH16NS40

Video: 2x Sapphire ATI 6870 Crossfire Mode

Case/Power: Antec 302 Case - Cool Power 1080w PS
KetoSoi is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-12, 02:21 AM   #14
DevinR
Registered

 
DevinR's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2012

 
is it worth upgrading to this if my current system already has no problems with games or anything else i do?

__________________
\m/ OverClockers mATX L33T Club \m/
MOBO > ASRock z77 Fatal1ty professional-m
CPU & Cooler >i5 3570k 5.0 ghz 1.28 vcore 100% stable, Antec Kuhler H2O 620 liquid cooling loop
MEMORY > 8GB(2x4 GB) Kingston hyperX red at 1866mhz
POWER SUPPLY > Corsair GS700 700 watt
VIDEO CARD > ASUS HD 7870 DCU II 2GB OC to 1204 core/1350 mem 1.250 volts
HDDs/Optical drives >samsung 840 evo 120 gb ssd boot, 3tb barracuda XT storage.
SOUND DEVICE > onboard sound to reciever powering 2 boston acoustic voyager 5's
O/S > Windows 8 Pro
Case >Fractal Design ARC MINI R2 micro atx tower
DevinR is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-12, 02:35 AM   #15
RGone
Senior DFI Staff

 
RGone's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: JAX, Mississauna

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by DevinR View Post
is it worth upgrading to this if my current system already has no problems with games or anything else i do?
Not hardly based on your statement above. Sounds like you would just get some more heat to deal with is likely all you would get extra.

__________________
You May Need Help = We Need Info to Help.
MOBO > Model and Bios version.
CPU & Cooler > Be Specific.
MEMORY > Manufacturer & P/N & Size.
POWER SUPPLY > Manufacturer & Wattage.
VIDEO CARD > Make/Model/How Many.
HDDs/Optical drives > How Many? SSD? Raid/No Raid?
SOUND DEVICE > Onboard or Add-in?
USB > Usb Devices Plugged to Mobo?
O/S > Win? SP? Linux?
Case > Brand/Model/Fans Installed?
Institute of Level Headed Over Clockers
RGone is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 11-26-12, 08:03 AM   #16
Anonaru
Member

 
Anonaru's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2012

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by DevinR View Post
is it worth upgrading to this if my current system already has no problems with games or anything else i do?
If this does everything you need, then no. However, if you ever find an I/O or CPU intensive game, you may need to make an upgrade.

I wouldn't suggest the 8350 for gaming only-- The 6300 runs cooler and uses less power-- can be OC'ed higher with less cooling, makes them better in general when it comes to gaming, particularly since the number of games that employ 8 cores are pretty few in number

__________________
RigpeiceFX(New OC)- MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 | CPU: AMD FX-8350, (4.89Ghz, CPU-NB: 2563Mhz, 232MHz FSB, Vcore: 1.503) | Cooler: Rasa 750 RX240 | GPU: 670GTX SLI 1280MHz Core 1700MHz Mem | RAM: G-Skill 8GB (8-8-8-22-1T) 1668Mhz | Case: Rosewill Thor V2 | Storage: Mushkin Chronos 64GB 4-drive Stripe RAID + 2TB WD Drive
Wifebox- MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 | CPU: AMD Vishera x8 C0 FX-8320, (4.77Ghz, CPU-NB: 2450Mhz, Vcore: 1.503) | Cooler: Corsair H100| GPU: 480GTX SLI 845MHz Core 2260 MHz Mem | RAM: G-Skill 4GB (9-9-9-24-1T) 1944Mhz | Case: Rosewill Thor V2 | Storage: Mushkin Chronos 64GB-2 drive Stripe RAID + 500GB Seagate Drive
Machina- MB: ASUS Sabertooth X79 | CPU: Intel Core i7-3930K x6, (4.9Ghz(HT on!), Vcore: 1.415 | Cooler: Custom Loop | GPU: 680GTX SLI 1306MHz Core 1825MHz Mem | RAM: G-Skill Quad-Channel 16GB (9-11-9-26-1T) 2400~Mhz | Case: Hand-Built Custom Brushed Aluminium | Storage: Mushkin Chronos 64GB 2-drive Stripe RAID + 1TB WD
Anonaru is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?