• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Airflow Questions

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Hyperiox

Hello Overclockers! I've come here often looking for information, and previous posts have always been very helpful. This is my first time posting, and I hope you all don't mind that I am asking about a very specific setup.

My build:
CPU: AMD FX-8350 Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHz
GPU: Dual GeForce GTX 570 (Fermi)
MoBo: GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD5 AM3+ AMD 990FX
Memory: 4x G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900)
Case: Rosewill BLACKHAWK Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
PSU: CORSAIR HX1050 1050W 80 Gold
Main HD: Seagate 2TB 64MB Cache 7200rpm SATA III HDD

This is my first custom build, and I look forward to pushing my computer to the edge. Attached is a picture of my setup:

http://zeonvoxidon.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/Computer-Airflow-Setup.png

I have 2 25mm deep Delta fans on the front, 1 38mm deep Delta fan on the back, and 1 38mm deep Delta fan pulling on the Cooler Master Hyper 212 CPU cooler. These 4 Delta fans are really high velocity, and really noisy. I only turn them on when needed (which is somewhat rare to be honest).

I have 2 Xigmatek fans on top, 1 Xigmatek fan on bottom, 1 Xigmatek fan on the push position on the CM Hyper 212. There are also 2 12mm deep fans on both sides -not shown in picture- pushing into the case. These 6 fans are always on, and are quiet, but still push a respectable amount of air (90 CFM for the Xigmatek, and about 40-50ish for the two thin ones).