• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Temps seem high for 5800k ?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

expresso

Registered
Hi - i am fairly new to this - and need some advice on my new setup

i just put together a system with the A10 5800k - Gigabyte board 85xUP4 -
corsair 300 r case - 8 gigs of tracer memory at 1866 - i have two 140mm fans blowing in - two blowing up and out - and thinking of adding two more on the side window which has the cut out for them already

on the cooler side - i added the H20 920 antec - but i changed the fans to cougar Vortex HP fans - push and pull -

using windows 7 64 bit - and a OCZ vertex 4 SSD - two WD black for storage

now i havnt done this since my last computer - 6 years ago - on a 939 socket and DFI lanparty board -

i feel lost now and cant figure out what my Cpu temps are - in the bois when i boot up - its about 40c to 41c around there - to me that seems hot

once i am in windows - i get the antec chill software showing a liguid temp of around 38c to 40c also - seems high being just idle - i have no idea what my Cpu is - fans are on low the rear fan pulling seems like its doing nothing - only when i put it on full speed - i feel some - its quiet but not sure if its going enough -

so i put it on full speed and ran prime 95 for about a hour - it really only went up to about 42c on the chill software - thats the liquid temps -

so it didnt raise much but i still dont know what my cpu temp is - i get all kinds of reading - Easytune shows about 46 to 48c and idle at about 18c -