• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Overclocking A8 3870k

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

NYG1482

Good morning,

I have used the search feature quite abit and done some research but I am looking for some help on overclocking my 3870k. I am very new to overclocking but I know a fair chunk about computers. I got an a8 3870k with a ASRock A55 PRO3 FM1 AMD A55 mobo, 6670 running in dual graphics with gskill sniper series 2133 ram 8gb. I also have an arctic 7 cooler, this was just a cheap budget build and looking for any basic information on overclocking it.

Thanks,

Thats a $75 motherboard with no cooling on the power delivery area. Not exactly a board made for overclocking. You will want to have great airflow in your case or actively cool that area with a fan.

That said, the AMD people will get in here and help you out!

Good morning,

I have used the search feature quite abit and done some research but I am looking for some help on overclocking my 3870k. I am very new to overclocking but I know a fair chunk about computers. I got an a8 3870k with a ASRock A55 PRO3 FM1 AMD A55 mobo, 6670 running in dual graphics with gskill sniper series 2133 ram 8gb. I also have an arctic 7 cooler, this was just a cheap budget build and looking for any basic information on overclocking it.

Thanks,