• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Adobe Creative Suite 6 Versus WordPress

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

G4_Music

Please explain your opinion below of what software is better. My brother bought me Adobe Creative Suite 6 Design & Web Premium for my birthday but I hear WordPress is good also (And it's free). I'm just a beginner and am retired but would love to build an awesome Website. Any help at all sure would be appreciated.

Abobe+vesus+WordPress.jpg

Thank you,

G4_Music

Comparing Apples to Oranges on this one.

Adobe CS6 Design & Web Premium is a software suite loaded with thousands of dollars worth of programs (Photoshop, Illustrator, Dreamweaver, Fireworks, etc)... All those programs are tools used by graphic/web development professionals to design/code/develop media/websites/etc.

Wordpress is a service (open source) created by some very brilliant minds that enables people with very little knowledge of web design/development to create/customize/launch great looking websites with a few clicks of a button.

So; in a way... Both are tools, but tools are only as "good" as the people using them... Main difference is that the Adobe suite your brother got you is a product sold by a company (for profit) and Wordpress is a product given away for free by the creators and constantly updated/upgraded by the open source community... Oh and there is a big business (for profit) that was born and thrives because of the creation of Wordpress (search for premium wordpress theme/templates and you'll see there is a big business community based on that).