Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > Intel CPUs
Intel CPUs
Forum Jump

Just joined the 3ghz club..

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-09-02, 01:52 AM Thread Starter   #1
woofer
Member

 
woofer's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Swifts Creek , Victoria, Australia

 
Talking Just joined the 3ghz club..


Cant claim to be running "Longterm" at 3Ghz...need to much voltage for my liking to keep it there.

BUT!!!! for a brief look at it ........

http://pcdb.overclockers.com.au/view...s&name=woofer3

I have until yerterday been using an Enermax 550 watt PSU, for me and the Vapo it has been nothing but trouble!!!

Fially got sick of the low 12v line and compressor shutdowns, bought a Topower 400Watt( AUD$120 versus the Enermax AUD$290).

The 12v line is now GREAT and NO compressor shutdowns....at the same voltge as i was previously using ( 1.8v) i am now stable @ 2.92Ghz ( previously 2.8ghz).

Now if i up the voltage ( something i wont do longterm ) i can attain 3Ghz....
woofer is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-09-02, 02:31 AM   #2
Lt. Max
Member

 
Lt. Max's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Seattle, but im Estonian

 
hey thats some nice pics there

__________________
<- pic of my college parking spot
P4 2.4C@3.0, IC-7, 1 gig Buffalo 3700 (200 2-6-2-2)
9600pro - 400@500/300@310
Cascade watercooled
Lt. Max is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-09-02, 06:53 AM   #3
Yodums
Senior Member

 
Yodums's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Ottawa, Canada

 
Good Job. Keep trying for more

__________________
Peter Gibbons: Let me ask you something. When you come in on Monday, and you're not feelin' real well, does anyone ever say to you, 'Sounds like someone has a case of the Mondays'?

Lawrence: No. No, man. ****, no, man. I believe you'd get your ass kicked sayin' something like that, man.
Yodums is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 03-09-02, 08:18 PM   #4
jdmcnudgent
Member

 
jdmcnudgent's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: tOLEDO, OHIO, the heart of it all!

 
that is real cool that you were able to get up there. with the vapochill and the mobo that you have, and now the new power supply, you should be jammin. i am glad that i finally know what you processor is at default, i saw your posts here and at the vapochill website, and it wasnt stated. so, i have the enermax 431 ps, and do you think that i will have the same problems that you had with yours? i have seen some sickly high fsb's here on this forum with the mobo that you are running, and i know that you should be able to get up to atleast 3500 with the VC stable, if not higher. good luck and i'll be posting good news this week.
jdmcnudgent is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > Intel CPUs
Intel CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:00 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?