• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need a 4.4Ghz "Stable" Overclock for my FX-6100

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

SPEETHER

Registered
Im looking for some help on getting a stable overclock of 4.4Ghz for my AMD FX-6100 processor on my Gigabyte 990XA-UD3 motherboard. For cooling, i have a Cooler Master V8 and it WILL be good enough for the overclock.

Attachments

• CPU-Z.PNG
    CPU-Z.PNG
    41.5 KB · Views: 1,970
  • HWMonitor.PNG
    HWMonitor.PNG
    21.4 KB · Views: 1,682
Look at the 12v+ info line in HWMonitor. It's all over the place - 11.968 to 12.864!

When you post pics from CPU-z, please make sure you show us these three tabs: CPU, Memory and SPD. You haven't given us enough info as it is.

No, just post them. The Memory tab of CPU-z shows us the current frequency and timings your ram is running at. The SPD tab displays the manufacturer's recommendations for voltages and timings of the ram at various frequency levels. We need both to compare how it is with what it should be.

Based off of what I have seen in that other thread, I am currently running at 4.3Ghz with all green-saving/other stuff disabled in bios. In the SPD tab, for me, my memory slots are under the slot 3,4 tab for both stick of memory. I can assure you they are in the right slots on my motherboard though. It doesnt really matter though right?

Attachments

• CPU.PNG
    CPU.PNG
    41 KB · Views: 1,576
  • Memory.PNG
    Memory.PNG
    30.4 KB · Views: 1,561
  • SPD Slot 3.PNG
    SPD Slot 3.PNG
    33.3 KB · Views: 1,578
  • SPD Slot 4.PNG
    SPD Slot 4.PNG
    33.3 KB · Views: 1,571
In the last pics CPU-Z says 1.488 Vcore and the first post was 1.424 @ 49 deg on the package what temps are you hitting when you run prime at 4.3 GHz and that voltage? Also for now set your ram trc to 41