• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 RAM timings

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

byron182

I just bought my Gigabyte board, 4Gx2 Crucial Ballistix Sport Rams 1600 CL9 and I'm in the final stages of installing it. I need help with changing my ram timings. How do I change the Freq. from 1600 to 1333-8-8-8-24? Coz I'm not sure the 1600mhz is stable with my CPU. I'm a newbie with this stuff.

Page 36 -38 of your Manual will show you where to find thiese in the bios. You just switch from auto to manual and then you can configure it the way you like. I would try setting the memory at 1600 first with the proper voltage and timings before dropping to the 1333

Last edited:
You can use CPU-z SPD tab to get timing and voltage info for your particular ram

This RAM should work @1600 9-9-9-24 1.50V but you can try 1600 8-8-8-24 1.50-1.65V.
Other timings should work using auto settings. If not then -> Command Rate 2N, tRFC 160 ( or higher ), other set to auto. If it won't work then set +0.05V higher CPU-NB voltage as these boards are undervolting a bit ( at least Rev 1.0 did ).