• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Nailed it..................on paper.........maybe

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Tigh10

Registered
here is the computer i have planned.......................on paper haha, i am a novice and this will be my first computer build.

CPU Intel Core i7-4770K 3.5GHz Quad-Core
Cooling Custom Liquid System
Motherboard Asus Maximus VI Extreme ATX LGA1150
Memory Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1866
Storage Crucial M4 256GB 2.5" SSD
Seagate Barracuda 3TB 3.5" 7200RPM
Video Card Asus GeForce GTX 770 2GB
Case Corsair Air 540 ATX Desktop
Power Supply Corsair 1200W ATX12V / EPS12V
Optical Drive Sony AD-7280S-0B DVD/CD Writer
Operating System Microsoft Windows 8 (OEM) (64-bit)
Monitor Undecided

my plans are to have one video card and one monitor at first, but will be running 4 video cards and 5 monitors at a later time, this rig is for gaming, thats it. gaming only.

my experience with technology is basic, i understand the basics but anything more then that i am learning now. mechanic wise i consider myself highly skilled.

i am open to suggestions and gripes, pretty much anything that i can learn from, thats why im here........................ let it begin

This a really good build. Have fun.

Everything is pretty straightforward except the watercooling. Maybe you want to share what you are going to get.

A couple of things.

If you are going to run multi-monitors in the future, that is the wrong video card.

You will need at least 4 gigs of memory per card as Vram does not stack.

This being your first build, I would suggest getting the system up and running as an air cooled system first. It will make any trouble shooting and rebuilding much simpler.

You can always add the WC at a later date.